We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location and hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
relax in your private  hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy comfort and luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy
comfort and luxury
incredible sunsets
gorgeous gardens
snow capped mountains
all the mod cons
moonlit night
float planes to watch
beautiful ammenities
beautiful summer views
pets are ALWAYS welcome
spring on the Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and hosts!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have stayed with Mary and Ian twice now (once at their old location in Sechelt and once at the current location in Gibsons). Mary and Ian (and Sophie) are great hosts who make you and your pooches feel very welcome and at home. They are very friendly and accommodating and it's a perfect vacation spot to bring your dog(s) :)

Our dogs are seniors and it's nice to be able to go somewhere we can bring them too so they also get to have a vacation.

I can't wait for the next time we're able to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin E
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The suite was perfect, private and comfortable. Delicious treats and the Belgian waffles with fresh fruit on day 2 were to die for! Great hospitality, always available but not at all intrusive. Really felt like our own place with the perks of yummy breakfast delivered to the patio in the morning. Loved that we could bring our little dog and that Sophie ( the house dog) felt comfortable enough to come and hang out with us from time to time. Would highly recommend this to dog lovers and everyone else.

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F
Calgary
1 review
“Dog Days of Summer!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The best getaway ever! This lovely suite was more than we could have asked for with our "fur kids"! Absolutely everything that one could need (human or dog) was thought of and provided for. Every morning the homemade, warm, baked treats were deliciously sinful! Mary and Ian are welcoming and hospitable hosts full of advice and expertise of the local eateries, events, and artisans. From exploring the beaches to climbing local trails, this getaway is so well worth the trip; so much so that we already booked our stay for even longer next summer!!
Thank you Mary and Ian for sharing such a special place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
1 review
“You dont get much better than this”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Marian and Ian were wonderful hosts. It is so nice to have a truly dog friendly place to stay.. We hope to go back again but stay longer. And have Ian take us kayaking again. You won't be disappointed staying here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKR13
Terrace, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely suite with spectacular view”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband planned a weekend getaway for us and our crazy golden retriever for my birthday in May. I'm not sure how he stumbled upon Marian's on the Coast, but I'm so glad he did. Mary and Ian were spectacular hosts - always happy to help plan out activities, offer dining suggestions or anything else you may need. The best part for us was that they're clearly people who love dogs - our crazy golden retriever didn't even phase them. It was so nice not to have to stress that our dog would do something naughty the whole time we were there!!

Accomodation: A lovely suite with all the amenities of home. It is super clean and doggy friendly - complete with dog towels, dog bed, homemade dog biscuits and bags for cleaning up after fido. A welcome package is provided on arrival that includes home made cookies (soooo good), homemade dog biscuits and fresh fruit. Each morning Mary bakes a lovely assortment of fresh baked goods to accompany the delightful coffee included in your suite. This was one of my favorite parts of staying in the seaside suite!!

Location: Seems a little off the beaten path, but really it is just minutes from the ferry! The suite is perched on the side of a hill leading down to the ocean. From the bed you have views of the ocean and all the cool little boats and big barges that pass by. There is a beautiful path down to the beach (which is beautiful and rocky). Best part about the beach is that it is super dog friendly and there aren't many people around which provides the illusion you have a private beach!!

Overall, such a great visit to the Sunshine coast with lovely hosts! I can't wait to come back here and would definitely recommend to anyone - particularly people holidaying with their fur babies.

Thanks Mary & Ian for a wonderful and special weekend away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing