We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most fabulous short break we've had.”
other travellers have booked this property
relax in your private  hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy comfort and luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy
comfort and luxury
incredible sunsets
gorgeous gardens
snow capped mountains
all the mod cons
moonlit night
float planes to watch
beautiful ammenities
beautiful summer views
pets are ALWAYS welcome
spring on the Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dgtpresto...
Port Moody
1 review
“The most fabulous short break we've had.”
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

A weekend stay on the sunshine coast is always a great thing to do. Having found a superb location hosted by warm, friendly and caring hosts. We will return as often as we can. The accommodation was exceptional. The owners have paid tremendous attention to detail and maintain a high level of cleanliness and decor.
We chose this place because it is pet friendly. Our two dogs were in heaven. The beach access was great and the private patio even better.
Mary's morning baked goodies for us and our fur babies were delightful.
Can't say enough to our friends. Don't hesitate, just book it.
Don and Ruth

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning location and privacy
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicialoo
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful romantic get-away!”
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Marian's on the Coast to celebrate our one year anniversary and Mary and Ian made it so special! The location is superb! It is tucked away and very private, with access to a rocky beach! We stayed for two nights, and each morning we woke to an amazingly delicious breakfast that Mary had made for us!

They were so sweet about it being our anniversary, and Mary helped prepare a lovely romantic picnic for me and my husband to take to the beach! They also recommended great places to go eat and sights to see! Even though the weather was pretty horrible the weekend we were there, there would be nothing I'd change! It is a super dog friendly place in and we'll definitely be back!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trippy28
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME location !!”
Reviewed 15 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This hidden jewel is not even 10 min away from the Langdale ferry terminal !! Incredible picturesque views of the mountains from your PERSONAL hottub !! Full kitchenette and access to the BBQ allows you to enjoy the most of this location while sitting on the deck overlooking the water at your feet. The baking that comes every morning was great !! The hosts are friendly and available for you if you wish. Total feeling of "getting away from it all". This side of the Sunshine Coast is the calmer side, so get out their canoe and go enjoy floating around in the water !! We shall return and recommend to our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.
Reviewed 15 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
British Columbia
Reviewed 15 April 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing