We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage on the Sunshine Coast, I want...”
other travellers have booked this property
A rare 1930's cottage: Nicely updated but with many original features retained
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A rare 1930's cottage: Nicely updated but with many original features retained
Keats View Cottage, Gibsons BC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
A rare 1930's cottage: Nicely updated but with many original features retained
Keats View Cottage, Gibsons BC
Large deck is partially covered for all-weather enjoyment.
Dine out of doors - steps from the kitchen
Bright and comfortably furnished living room
Spacious and well-equipped kitchen
Queen bedroom sleeps two. All beds have duvets
Bunk Room sleeps three: One single bunk and one double bunk.
Updated bathrooom with claw foot tub/shower
Gas grill just off of deck.
Lovely garden setting.
Shady paths and hidden corners made the small garden a delight to explore.
Have a nap in the hammock in the shade of the bamboo.
Rinse off after your ocean swim in the solar shower in the garden (July and August only)
Off-road parking for two cars.
Short walk (3 minutes) to Soames Beach.
Great swimming in summer.
Harbour front village at 2 km.
Floating garden in village harbour
Street permances in  charming Gibsons Landing. Free open-air concerts in summer.
View of Keats Island and Coast Mountains from the village
Arriving on the ferry to the Sunshine Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eric b
1 review
“Beautiful cottage on the Sunshine Coast, I want to live here.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location, comfortable home, beautiful views. Quick walk to the beach. We did the "Stair Master" up Soames Hill. Yes, beautiful view. Checked out the kayakers at the Narrows, and yes, those kayakers are crazy. Enjoyed BBQ at Smoke on the Water, in the rain, with heat lamps (thanks to the chef!). We didn't have any gumboots but Gumboot Cafe in Roberts Creek was a great choice for lunch one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review, Eric. So glad you enjoyed your visit to the Sunshine Coast. We hope you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryll53...
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfectly refreshing get-away cottage.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Such peaceful sleeps in the quiet of Sunshine Coast nights, relaxing walks along the nearby beach at sunrise and sunset, and challenging hikes up Soames Hill. Low tide allowed a walk to Gibsons via the shore and the local bus got us back quickly. Hosts provided wonderfully equipped kitchen and kept in touch via email to ensure we had all we needed. The guest binder was a great resource. Our sixteen day visit was not long enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
1 review
“Beautiful Beach House Getaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 7 days in this cottage retreat in quaint Gibsons BC. The house is very accommodating with everything you need to cooking and entertainment. It is steps away from a lovely sand beach on the end of soames road. If you like hiking there is a beautiful trail on soames hill which gives you a spectacular view of the surrounding area. The trail head is steps away from the front door. We enjoyed the hosts spectacular garden, fresh herbs were always available to cook with dinner. The porch was ideal for outdoor dinning with a nice view of the ocean. We were able to stay cozy on cool nights with a nice fire in the salon. Over all great experience, would recommend 10/10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy beach access across the road
Liked least: Gibsons not ideal for pedestrians - recommend car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Gibson's and Keats View Cottage, Jeff. Hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosieandt...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cottage - Quiet, Relaxing - You will want to stay here”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect 'Home away from Home' - A lovely cottage with everything you could possibly need to make your stay perfect. You can get sun on the deck or sit on the other side in the shade if you prefer. This is our second time to stay here and we hope to come again next year!

Close to all amenities - we brought most of our food and drinks but we made two trips to the IGA for fresh seafood and a few extras!

You will want to stay at this cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we felt like we were at home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thanks for choosing Keats View Cottage for a second time. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Our thanks for treating our special hideaway with care. You are perfect guests!
Lisa and Rand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabybleck...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“What a great place to turn 48!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. It has all you need and you feel at home. Gibsons surprised us very positively, so close to Vancouver, great beaches, nice little town with amazing seafood right from the boat, very good hiking to Soames Hill. We even swam in the ocean early June! We spent a lot of time outside on the covered deck. The time flew by and it's a great place for families and/or couples. My daughter specially liked the bunk bed.

Thanks for sharing your cottage with us!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay, Gaby!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing