We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
54
111
52
17
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
111
52
17
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course tennis courts rec center hot springs time share washer dryer columbia river one bedroom unit cost money full kitchen electric fireplace week stay from scratch gas grill relaxing vacation jacuzzi tub outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My wife took advantage of RCI points and we stayed here for five nights (M-Th) in March 2018 with 3 of our 4 children (6, 10, 17) for their first ever snow ski trip. The area was pretty much blanketed in snow, with icy areas in the parking lot, but the roads were generally clear. Nothing negative to say about the service and Check-in on Sunday around 6pm was not a problem.

The unit (106ab, second floor) was a very comfortably sized 2-bedroom (3 bath) lockout. The kids loved it because they all had their own bed / place to sleep (2 bedrooms, 2 fold-out sofas). The unit was clean and had basic necessities. The entryway between the lockout units was large, with a large floor mat so we had a place to leave dirty/wet boots and ski boots which was nice so we did not have to track dirt into the unit. If it weren't for the fact that the kids had never seen snow, there was not much to see from the balcony (community park / club house and neighboring community fence / common area)

Raves:
Less than 10min from FMHS Ski Hill (Dad)
Nominal discount for full-day lift tickets (Dad)
Heated locker room
Heated Indoor pool & Hot tub (all)
Kids Club / Play area (6yo)
Roomy (all)
Steam Room (mom)
Dry Sauna (mom)
Roaming Deer (if you're lucky) (all)
Washer/Dryer (mom)
Separate pool towels
BBQ grills (didn't use)
Baseboard heaters in each room
Jacuzzi tubs (mom and kids)

Peeves:
Outdated videos to rent ($5 ea - yikes)
Less than a week stay, so towel exchange (bath/pool) was at front desk
Fireplace (artificial) didn't work

Overall, no problems, close to the ski hill, and comfortable.

Would definitely stay again (using RCI points)!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Check in was quick, the staff are extremely friendly . There is someone at check in until 11 pm and after that security is able to assist with check in. Check out is 10am.

Our stay was pleasant and we had no issues . We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen and pull out couch in the living room .
The suite looked to be recently renovated and was modern. The kitchen had everything we would need for cooking all meals if that’s something you need / want to do. The bed was cozy and the rooms were all Spacious . The bathroom was really nice and a decent size !
There is a shared laundry between the two suites and they provide detergent which was great!
The kitchen is also stocked with dish detergent and cleaning supplies .

In the main building where you check in there is a pool with a hot tub inside and also an outside hot tube . I believe the pool was open until 1030pm which was nice .
The main building also had a little conscience store.

Overall our stay was great and we have zero complaints . We will definitely stay here again in the future !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I don't entirely get the negative reviews this place has gotten, as we had a really nice renovated room (602 B-side). I guess there's been some ongoing lawsuit and they haven't finished the renovations in other buildings; however, we had a great stay. The B-side unit is small, but had everything we needed and furnishings, dishes, and appliances seemed new. They have a nice rec center and we also used the spa outside, which was clean. All in all, the place seems well-maintained and the lady at the front desk was helpful and welcoming My only complaints would be - the refrigerator is annoying loud, and there isn't enough places to hang towels in the bathroom. But these were minor issues, and didn't detract that much from our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVSteelergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on our first visit to Sunchaser Vacation Villas and came at the perfect time of year. The newly renovated Villas are well stocked for a home away from home. If I could make any recommendation it would be to improve kitchen lighting and the BBQ quality. The view from the patio overlooking the pond and golf course was great this time of year but in nicer weather the golf nets would certainly obstruct the views.
The reception area staff were very friendly and helpful providing extras as requested for cooking such as a roasting pan and an electric griddle. They attended to daily snow removal and sanding as needed. Very pleasant staff and clean unit. We stayed in the 400 building.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jonessandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We do not own a timeshare here, but do stay here every year for either Family Day week or Easter and always Riverside.

We have stayed in both A sides and B sides, obviously A sides are larger but they do not face the parking lot, and are quieter.

The end unit B sides are laid out differently, they do not face into the parking lot and have private balconies instead of being the hallway between rooms.
I personally wouldn’t stay in the middle B side units again, they’re too loud and bright.

The units themselves have always been clean and well kept. My only issue with the B sides is a lack of a closet to hang wet ski clothing, so stuff ends up everywhere.

The pool is hit and miss on operation and tends to get a little cloudy by the end of the day, but that’s what happens when there are 25 adults and kids are in it at any given time, from sunup to sundown.

Fairmont ski hill is across the street and only about a 5-10 minute drive.
Perfect for little ones learning to ski. The hot springs are right there too and free with you lift ticket from that day.

Invermere is only a 25 minute drive, but there is a local grocery store about 3 minutes away for last minute items, but at a cost.

We keep coming back for a great week because it’s a great stress free get away and staying so close is even better.

Can’t wait for this year!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Footprints753123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews