We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food & Super Friendly Staff”

Regatta Bar + Eatery
Ranked #12 of 109 Restaurants in Takapuna
Price range: US$15 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Auckland’s most iconic seaside destination, Regatta Bar & Eatery Situated on the majestic banks of Takapuna beach, Regatta boasts incredible ocean scenery and inspirational views from its open plan bar and restaurant in an award winning décor setting. Regatta is the chosen favourite amongst both locals and travellers to the area alike.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Made a reservation a week ago for what I have to say was a Devine meal and atmosphere. The place is just amazing and the view of the kitchen is fantastic. We had the oysters as a starter and I can highly recommend the natural Bluff ones with some of there delicious sauce. I had the seafood risotto and this was amazingly presented and delicious. My husband had the crayfish and I tried some of this too, best crayfish I have ever had. It was so moist and the flavour was amazing too. The staffs are very friendly and wait the table appropriately. Only disappointment if there could be one, they had sold out of scallops. Will definitely be back.

Thank Natarsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godzoned, Owner at Regatta Bar + Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks for your review Natarsha! Sorry we sold out of scallops it was a very popular dish that day. In order to provide the best freshest seafood possible we do sometimes run out of some dishes so we are sorry to disappoint you. I'm sure when you return next time and try the scallops we will hit the mark for a five star experience for you! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Have been to regatta a few times, always has a delicious selection of oysters and the menu is modern and tasty. Service is always top notch

Thank rachyrach1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godzoned, Owner at Regatta Bar + Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks Rach glad we delivered top botch service and the food was delicious! I would love to know what we can do better to get your experience to five stars. Any recommendations or feedback would be awesome in helping us improve! Andy andy@regattabar.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

What an awesome eatery. Was visiting Auckland with my partner and met my kids there for supper. Most attentive wait staff without being over bearing. Maitre 'D very engaging. The good was excellent. I would definitely visit regularly if I lived in Auckland. Highly recommend

Thank Debz3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godzoned, Owner at Regatta Bar + Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks for your feedback and your review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Auckland! Andy & the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Large group of us attended Regatta. The food all arrived at the same time which was very impressive. The restaurant had a nice ambience- staff were very friendly. Our waiter Ed was very attentive and did a great job.
Downside- hard to read the menu as it was so dark! Torch on my phone had to be used!
Also- expensive! Wow!! $17 for a dessert! Mains are $30-$40.

Thank debmolly2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godzoned, Owner at Regatta Bar + Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks for your feedback and we are stoked that you had such a great time at Regatta for your function. We really appreciate your feedback to help us grow and improve. After taking you comments along with many others into account we are excited to be releasing our new menu launching on July 19th. All desserts for just $12! And lots of new main option from low $20 as well to give more value to our dishes with a much wider range. We hope you come back to check it out and review us again! Andy & the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We used Regatta to hold our daughter's 21st in May recently and it was an outstanding success! We dealt with the Regatta manager, Carla Milks who was professional, attentive and made sure our event was a complete success down to every little detail.We hired half the venue, using the bar inside and their staff, had access to microphone for speeches, 2 TV screens for showing video and photos and the staff were very accommodating about personalising things for our decorations. The food was complimented so many times over the evening and the friendliness of everyone there (shout out to Ed in particular who helped take care of us too) . Thoroughly recommend Carla, Ed and the team... (In addition had brunch on another occasion and can recommend the oysters!)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliehM1177PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godzoned, Owner at Regatta Bar + Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks for the awesome feedback we are glad you had such a great time for your birthday. We hope to see you again real soon! Andy & the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regatta Bar + Eatery also viewed

Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 

Been to Regatta Bar + Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing