We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful wedding weekend!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Lakeside beauty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside beauty
Steps from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Lakeside beauty
Steps from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
11 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stef E
1 review
“Blissful wedding weekend!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Great Chalet is very much a multi use cabin. I had my wedding there and it was the perfect location. Everyone was a great help, Catherine is the sweetest, she helped me through the whole thing and even can get the beach as a location for a wedding. I will definetly be returning to great chalet for any getaways and anniversaries in the future! The view is gorgeous I miss it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Stephanie and Patrick, what a wonderful wedding it was....
Thank you for trusting The Great Chalet to host your wedding. You have a great entourage and you are more then welcome to return and celebrate many many anniversaries.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BZH-NJ
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
“Better than we imagined!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Great Chalet with our large family and had a great time. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Rooms have spectacular views of the lake. Property is isolated and private with great outdoor space - especially the front porch, overlooking the lake. It is a great place for dinner after a long day out enjoying the Laurentian Mountains. It is convenient to shopping in the Village of St. Agathe. We highly recommend the Chalet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Baruch , your review is greatly appreciated. The privacy, views and grandeur is what makes it so unique. Thank you for taking the time to write The Great Chalet up. We welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandow...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great Getaway Golf weekend”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Great Chalet worked fantastically for our group. With the Balcony overlooking the lake, and space for our entire group to eat and relax comfortably, it really was superb. Each bedroom (save for one extended bedroom) had it's own bathroom, which really makes more of a difference than you can imagine, especially for bigger groups.

Pros
- 2 full sized barbeques
- Very large terrace to hold a large group
- plenty of parking
- each bedroom had a bathroom
- plenty of utensils and plates, pots and plans
- minutes away from amenities (Maxi, walmart, SAQ, etc)
- Clean

Cons
- not much, but the kitchen and dining area are on the smaller side (for large groups)


All in all, plenty of our group expressed intentions to look into renting it again in the future, including myself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Terrace
Liked least: Kitchen size
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you Matt for your wonderful review. Just to let you know are dining room has had a make over since you left and is looking great! Glad you appreciated the beauties of this property. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for a family reunion!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with a large group of people for a family reunion and couldn't have found a better place! The convenience of being able to be in one house and at the same time everyone had their own room and bathroom was fantastic. Rooms were spacious and clean. Our group ranged from 9 months to 80 years old and everyone was comfortable. Great location as well. Close to the beach where we were able to rent kayaks and paddle boats - the only down side was that you have to cross a somewhat busy road to get to the beach. It was nice and private as well. A little scarce on the supplies that are listed on the website so I would suggest bringing your own paper towels, kleenex, etc. but overall we had a great stay and our only regret is not staying longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyone being in one house but still having their own room and bathroom
Liked least: Crossing the road to get to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you Sonia for taking the time to review.
Although there is a street to cross to get to the beach, the property has a 400 ft private driveway, up a hill and is hidden behind many trees from all streets, noise, any neighbours or anybody passing by. I'm sure you will agree our property is very private and because were nicely secluded and high up from every one the view is exceptionally beautiful. The benefits about being located where we are is that it is very easy to get to our chalet and everything such as the village is walking distance.
Also, the chalet supplies everything as an accommodation to the client for when they first come such that they don't have to worry about rushing out to buy these supplies, as most vacation rentals practice. This is an added plus, as many vacation rentals not only do not supply kleenex boxes etc, but do not even supply linens. We supply our clients with over 30 amenities to better service them. I truly hope you enjoyed them all.
Hope to see you soon again and thanks again for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llucky201...
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
“Grand Reunion Chalet”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family of 20 adults and children came to the Chalet for a family reunion. The reservation
and pre arrangements went well. Catherine was very accommodating and helpful. The Chalet was as advertised and the 12 bedrooms, 10 bathrooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
The view of the lake from most rooms was stunning. The grand piano sounded perfect with
the 4 quitars we brought. A most enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the Chalet surrounded by nature.
Liked least: We wished the large window in the kitchen opened to allow for the cool breeze in to the kitchen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for staying with us this summer and taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$643
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing