We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like I remembered”
Review of Le Rio Restaurant

Le Rio Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Rio Restaurant, located in the heart of St Sauveur des Monts on 352 Rue Principale, is the home of the “Best Baby Back Ribs in the Laurentians”. A favourite of locals, the Rio offers mouth-watering fresh home-cooking, including fall-off-the-bone Baby back ribs, and the famous Rio Brisket Sandwich, Confit de Canard, Chicken Supreme, Filet Mignon, Crevette Papillion, and Filet Doré, and a long list of appetizers that will surely tempt your palate. The outdoor terrace or cozy interior and friendly staff will help make your visit a dining experience to remember.The Rio’s Promise to You; As the owner of The Rio, we are responsible for choosing the ingredients that go into your favorite foods. We have chosen to use only the finest ingredients available. We start by making our products in-house every day. Our sauces are handmade in small batches using the best bases available. Premium baby back ribs, fresh chicken, fresh mushrooms, premium calamari, are a few of the examples of choice ingredients we use.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Sunday night myself and my husband stopped by the Rio for some dinner. It was our first time there since Mitch Gurman the owner passed away. We were so happy to find that same feeling of family! Our ribs were perfect and the fries better than ever, warm service with a smile, we will not wait so long again...thankyou Lauren and Ryan for keeping this family restaurant xo

Thank peachmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Rio R, Owner at Le Rio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your dinner at Le Rio. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

Most of us had ribs, but also chicken, and fish and chips. They were all great. Beer by the pitcher was also a treat. Steak was above average. Staff was efficient and helpful and friendly. For those who know it, the restaurant is now being run by the previous owners family. Still the best place in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank r g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Rio R, Owner at Le Rio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your dinner experience at Le Rio. We hope that you come and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The ribs were good with spicy sauce but the half rack meal was mostly fries.The salad was ok but there were browned greens in the mix which is not ok for a restaurant. Not worth $20 for his meal.

Thank Ada5011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Rio R, Owner at Le Rio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for your review- we are happy you enjoyed your ribs and the service. We hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We were with our 3 kids and it was a great place. Employees and owner are very nice. Good food, quick service. Thank you !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Rio R, Owner at Le Rio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you and your kids enjoyed your dinner at Le Rio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

The experience was great. The hostess of the staff. The taste was truly delicious and distinguished. The place also was with good and the cost is reasonable.

Thank lamiaa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Rio R, Owner at Le Rio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review! We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Rio Restaurant also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Le Rio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing