We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it...”
other travellers have booked this property
Full outside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full outside view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Full outside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dipesh P
1 review
“Loved it...”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spent 3 nights at this cabin and had an amazing time. The owner was a delight to deal with. There was no check in required. We just got a door code and went directly to the cabin. The place was supplied with all the small things you would need. i.e. towels, garbage bags, soaps etc... The place was super clean on arrival. Pretty much a brand new bbq with working ignition(this thing never works normally...). They had a real nice solarium with seating area around the hot tub so people can hang out together. Speakers in the solarium was pretty clutch too... Definately would recommend going back here.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendabre...
Brighton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This cabin is beautiful, clean & well appointed with an amazing outdoor view!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We travelled with 2 families comprising of 4 adults & 6 kids aged from 11-17 & aside from one having to sleep on the couch (without complaints), there was plenty of space for everyone. On arrival at the main gate of Fiddler Lake Resort we realized that this was an upscale, well maintained resort & couldn.t wait to see our cabin. We weren't disappointed once seeing our bright &beautiful open concept log home that boasts a great floor plan! It's well kept with all the amenities you'll ever need especially in the kitchen. The hot tub and roads & grounds were maintained each day so we had no worries. Although the resort is 15-20 min to St Sauveur, it was nice returning to a great home environment for the evenings. After great family meals, the adults relaxed upstairs by the fire, enjoyed the tranquility & occasionally indulged in the hot tub. The kids enjoyed the pool table, watched TV & made great use of the hot tub. Having laundry facilities in the home was great after all the hot tub excursions. We didn't realize we booked our cabin privately & by doing so we weren't entitled to the resorts other amenities which didn't affect us in the winter but certainly would in the summer months. We really enjoyed our time there and would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the fact that 10 of us were all comfortable in the same beautiful log home
Liked least: that we couldn't bring our 2 labs with us
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ang1Montr...
montreal, quebec
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome chalet”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Fiddler Lake Resort from the 1st of January to the the 4th. We were 4 adults with two teens and a 4 year old. Our log house was beautiful. It was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped. The club house was also very close by. We were able to use the indoor facilities such as pool table, fuzbal, and indoor pool. We spent the morning skating at the rink located on the property. The staff was very helpful and available to answer questions. Although our rental was a little pricey, It was in all, very nice getaway.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tout a été merveilleux
Liked least: Ne pas avoir accès au activité sur le site.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamzelle...
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing