We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet,spacious,well- equipped accommodation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Number 2 Coopers Cottages. Front Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 2 Coopers Cottages. Front Entrance
Rear of Cottage showing enclosed patio area. Numbers 1,2 and 3 Coopers cottages. Large area for parking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Number 2 Coopers Cottages. Front Entrance
Rear of Cottage showing enclosed patio area.
Numbers 1,2 and 3 Coopers cottages. Large area for parking.
Front of cottages showing seating areas.
View from large enclosed patio area. Garden furniture and BBQ supplied.
Spacious lounge with seating for 8
Kitchen area. Well equipped with 2 fridges. freezer, dishwasher,microwave washer/dryer.
Open Plan Living Area
Master Bedroom with en suite shower room
One of the 2 Twin Rooms upstairs
One of the 2 Twin Bedrooms upstairs.these share a family bathroom with L shaped bath.
Family Bathroom with Bath
Downstairs Shower room with WC
Downstairs Double bedroom with view out onto the patio
View across our vineyard towards.
Kent and East Sussex steam railway.
Whether you fish or just stand and watch. Very relaxing
View towards the steam railway.
AN EASY 10 MINUTE WALK TO THE STUNNING BODIAM CASTLE. TEA ROOMS AND GIFT SHOP.
THE CASTLE INN. WARM WELCOME AND EXCELLENT FOOD. JUST A 10 MINUTE WALK AWAY. OPPOSITE THE CASTLE.
Take a trip on the KESR . Trains go to Tenterden where there are plenty of shops and restaurants.
Locomotive leaving Bodiam station. View over the Castle. All this a 20 minute walk from the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
95kaylet
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet,spacious,well- equipped accommodation- perfect for family group with young children”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Quiet,rural locaton within walking distance of the castle. Very spacious and airy, with good heating , and well decorated with modern bathrooms and comfortable beds.
Helpful owners on site.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay .
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZLeanne20...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“60th Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Family of 7 stay for a 60th Birthday Surprise weekend. The welcome pack including a wonderful home baked Victoria sponge was greatly received and a lovely welcoming touch.

The accommodation exceeded our expectations, including a downstairs bedroom and bathroom easily accessible for Grandad. Open plan lounge and kitchen allowed plenty of space for the whole family to be together for games, socialising and family meals. Beautiful views from every room, especially the upstairs (back) bedrooms for the sunrise.

Extremely well equipped with everything you could need before realising that you needed it - travel cots to a tea cosy to deal or no deal board game! Very warm and toasty accommodation. Felt like home from home as soon as you crossed the threshold. Shame it was only a weekend on this occasion. Would definitely like to return for a longer stay.

A friendly visit from Terrie to check all was okay on our arrival was a lovely personal touch, that was very much appreciated.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your Dads 60th surprise worked out well.
Look forward to welcoming you back someday.
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stel n
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Weekend”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We rented the biggest of the cottages for my birthday weekend and couldn't be happier with our stay, a lovely place in peaceful surroundings, spacious, fully equipt and very friendly people. There are some great eateries and fantastic local farm shops not too far away, will definitely be going back very soon, all my friends shared my views.. just brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. we are delighted you enjoyed your Birthday weekend and found a good selection of places to eat and found the cottage to your liking.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful new year break”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Having booked 2 Coopers Cottage for our new year break we were not disappointed with our break! 6 adults, 2 babies and 2 on the way meant for a busy cottage... We were delighted with the accommodation. It's modern, beautiful and very well equipped. Plentiful supplies of dishwasher tablets and loo roll were as well received as the delicious welcome cake.

We were already talking about coming back next year - you can't give higher praise than that. Thank you for your warm welcome and excellent hospitality.

Happy new year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back next year and will increase our stock of travel cots accordingly.
Kind regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna237
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely cottage - plenty of space, excellent facilities, clean and well maintained - and cake provided on arrival! Would definitely recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing