We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Exterior
View Cottages from Beach View of Cottages from Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Cottage Exterior
View Cottages from Beach
View of Cottages from Beach
Heron on Beach
Kitchen
Sunset
Sunset
Beach View
Sunset on the bay
Sunset
Another sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bathurst, New Brunswick

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
janetp0we...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great location right on the Chaleur Bay with a nice beach and stunning sunsets. The cottage was very clean and with great amenities. Wee would certainly come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you, we are indeed lucky to live here - hope to see you again next summer. Patty & Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andybou19...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottages on the beach!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, our son and I have stayed at Patty's cottages this summer and last. We absolutely loved our stay each time we even extended our stay by a night because we weren't ready to leave yet! The cottages are clean and cosy! The beach is just perfect and the sunsets are amazing. Patty and her husband are both so friendly and welcoming! Looking forward to next year already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments - Denis and I look forward to seeing you again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
903janet2...
Pickering, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We found Patty's Chalet on the Internet. The pictures do not do it justice. The chalets are quiet, clean and have everything you need for your stay. Patty is a lovely person and we enjoyed spending time chatting with her. I loved walking the beach during the day and enjoying the bonfires in the evening. If you are looking for driftwood this is the place to go.

Great holiday, great host, great venue. would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view was stunning
Liked least: Having to leave after our 10 day stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for the beautiful review. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great little gem”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Found this vacation rental on Tripadvisor and took a chance that it might be a clean and quiet spot to visit for a few days and we were not disappointed. The view is wonderful, there is a quiet beach to take a walk and have a campfire, the cottage was very clean, well equipped and the price was very reasonable. Our only suggestion is, it may be time to update the beds as they are showing their age.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Hi and thank you for your review. Also, thank you for letting us know about the beds - we will be replacing any uncomfortable mattresses. Patty & Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beach, awesome people”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We totally loved the beach itself: spacious, lots of things to find and explore, mostly sandy, and driftwood everywhere, almost begging to be used in a nice bonfire, and this in combination with a nice sunset, hard to beat.

The cabins and the whole location are very well maintained, Patty herself is a darling, and both the other occupants as the locals we talked to on the beach where really nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: the sleeping sofa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for your great comments. We also spend as much time as possible on the beach exploring or just relaxing. Patty & Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing