We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ocean view paradise, but service missing”
other travellers have booked this property
secluded beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
secluded beachfront
Landscaped gardens/ Wave watching Relax in our Oceanfront Gazebo and Hot Tub, & watch the  bald eagles soar above & cruise ships pass
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
secluded beachfront
Landscaped gardens/ Wave watching
Relax in our Oceanfront Gazebo and Hot Tub, & watch the  bald eagles soar above & cruise ships pass
Kayak or fish along the tranquil shoreline
Oceanfront lounging
Pick Fresh oysters & clams from the shore
fish fry
bonfires
Bald Eagle
starfish
Garden Shed
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dominic P
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ocean view paradise, but service missing”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great view, right on the ocean. You have to love the hot tub with view on the ocean. Outstanding location. Rent the 2 bedroom apartment, Great place, was surprise that they only have small fridge but was fine. Even though it is away from all center, you are about 15 minutes from Qualicum Beach and 30 to Parksville. Really loved the place

The only thing was the service did not show up. We stay there for a week and they never change the towels or ask if we needed anything, not on toilet paper, or anything... This was the only downside but all was great overall, we really loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
I am so sorry that you felt unattended. I am here for all my guests that have any needs what so ever. I personally welcome all my quests with an orientation of the Property. I can only surmise that you may have been a part of a larger group, and had missed the Orientation. I am in the office from 9 a.m to 11pm. to help all my guests with any travel plans,concerns or questions. I also live on site, so any emergencies can be dealt with in a timely fashion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel_Me...
Oatlands, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Shady Shores Serenity”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to use as a base to explore the island
We stayed 3 nights in June and loved it!

A great little suite, and the views!
we looked straight on the ocean from the living room

Good facilities ie BBQ, hot tub, outdoor seating, wifi,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the only noise you hear is the ocean rolling in
Liked least: i only had three nights there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wenbozhu
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Great place to stay on Vancouver Island”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay and had a great time for a week in July. Weren't it for the two days of raining it would be even greater. We visited Campbell during one of the rainy days.

The place is very neat and quiet. Carolyn has been a great host to us and has kept the resort absolutely a charming & clean place with all the flowers, nice furniture. We probably will come back again next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach side
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem Oreogn
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
I so enjoyed happy hour with the two of you. Nothing like a special coffee on the beach at (the junior burning man) bonfire. Although it got a little chilly at night, you must admit...that every star was shinning down upon our little get together I hope you return again to explore our natural paradise..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Vancouver
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing