We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista by the Sea(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Laurel's Cottage(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shorewater Resort(Qualicum Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
175
77
14
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
77
14
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorocean viewnespresso machinesteamerspet friendly roomindoor poolfront desk clerkc viewribshotel restaurantmodern roomsrecommend this restaurantprime riboutside pationice place to staychange roomshot tub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This hotel is very clean on check-in but they sometimes clean sometimes just leave things or miss things from day top day. However, I still give the hotel a very high rating as the beds (although small) are very comfortable and it was dead silent every night. We stayed 7 nights. Plus the food is good and the room service and restaurant staff are all professional and friendly. The manager of the hotel is also very service oriented.

Funny about the 'men’s' smelling shower gel and bath products a couple of people complained about. I don’t use that stuff but my wife and daughter really liked it after a couple days.

I would definitely come back next year when I visit family on the Island.

Oh – the views are also great and most rooms overlook the Ocean.

I had some of the best sleeps ever during my stay here.

Also, the little sleepy town of Qualicum is relaxing and we went to this little Cantonese restaruant for lunch that we liked. Seemed weird to have an authentic Chinese restrauant in such a little sleepy town. It was called New Cantone Restaraunt and they even serve Dim-Sum. It looks a little run-down as do many small town buildings but actually the food was good if you order from the authentic side of the menu.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Family T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum B, Front Office Manager at Qualicum Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your thoughtful and gracious feedback. So glad to hear that you had a comfortable and quiet sleep with a wonderful over-all experience. The town of Qualicum Beach is certainly a jewel on the island, and our Inn overlooking the ocean strives to provide the best possible service and setting for a relaxing vacation. So sorry that some of the daily housekeeping routines did not meet your expectations. I will certainly review this with our housekeeping team to ensure that we continue with our very high standards for room comfort and convenience. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind Regards,
Jack Chambers
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Spent one night here and loved the location, close to 'downtown', super easy to anywhere. Fabulous sauna and hottub. I imagine the second floor would have nice views. Robes are a nice touch, toiletries provided were good quality. We had a problem with the Nespresso machine (no hotel should ever make those available to guests), the beds were small, and the $350 for one night was a little much considering the noisy restaurant and road. But all in all, if you can find a cheaper rate, I recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CravingAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum B, Front Office Manager at Qualicum Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for your kind and honest feedback. Qualicum Beach Inn was designed with comfort and location in mind, and the team here works very hard to provide a memorable experience. It sounds like your room featured two double beds while other rooms have a single king bed, depending on your preference. During the summer/peak period, rates are a bit higher here, but certainly in line with other local hospitality outlets. Sorry to hear that your Nespresso machine was presenting some challenges. We do get a lot of positive feedback about the product, and we're happy to send someone to assist first time users whenever necessary. We look forward to seeing you again...

Kind Regards,
Jack Chambers
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Came here just for a day, must say I was impressed with the atmosphere in the restaurant, elegant yet had that small town feel. The bartender Reese is a gem, informed on his craft beers to liquor selection.
The Asian style lettuce wraps are a must if you’re undecided on anything.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Riley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is beautiful with it's feature wall of glass balls and a gorgeous water view. It has a variety of seafood,steaks and pasta entrees all done well. I chose a special, cioppino which had plenty of seafood and was delicious.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sherrin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic, despite catering to almost 30 of us.
Will most definitely return.
Staff & Service was superb including Manager who just jumped in when he saw something needed doing.
" FIVE STARS"
*Location
*Decor
* Service Staff-friendliness
* Cleanliness
* Efficiency

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank markannemariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews