We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
Wheel cottage exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wheel cottage exterior
Wheel cottage exterior Wheel cottage exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Wheel cottage exterior
Wheel cottage exterior
Wheel cottage exterior
Wheel cottage exterior
Wheel cottage exterior
Wheel cottage exterior
Wheel cottage exterior
Wheel cottage exterior
Wheel cottage exterior
Wheel cottage exterior
Gardens
Gardens
Wheel cottage kitchen diner
Wheel cottage kitchen diner
Wheel cottage kitchen diner
Wheel cottage living room
Wheel cottage living room
Wheel cottage living room
cozy log fire
master bedroom
Family Bedroom
Family Bedroom
en suite master bedroom
Shower
en suite family bathroom
garden areas
our beautiful sunsets
our beautiful sunsets
surrounded by beautiful countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cherence-Le-Roussel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian P
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a property with a location as well as facilities and on-site hosts that is fully deserving of five stars. The cottage was beautifully presented and equipped and has the added attraction of a large garden and covered terrace for meals and the perfect place to watch the sun set. Idyllic is the word!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view at sunset
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2013
Hi Iris and Brian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us it is very much appreciated. We must say that the cottage was left extremely clean it must have been all those years of teaching home economics. Thank you for that it made our Saturday morning really easy and maybe we should have got a few tips off you before you went home. We hope you had a lovely second week holiday with your family

Kim and Lance
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gertiedog
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great stay in a great place”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The cottage was everything and more than expected. The location is more than peaceful, it is probably the meaning of tranquil, sitting in the sun by the pond with a drink bliss, or on the balcony watching the sun set superb. Lance and Kim are the perfect hosts being there if needed to give information of places to see and eat. Sourdeval is 10 mins away with a couple of supermarkets, Boulangeries open early in the morning to get baguettes or croissants for breakfast and a selection of small local specialist shops. Either coast are easy to reach but we just chilled and enjoyed the whole experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The whole package of cottage and location
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Hi Andy and Bev

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us it is very much appreciated. We're very glad you both managed to chill out so much whilst you were here and found the pond peaceful enough to enjoy that very important glass of wine

Kim and Lance
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2013
Hi Pat

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us it is very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and hope that you are not missing the wood burner too much because it is actually still cold enough to use it.

Kim and Lance
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing