We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Voyage23812953960

Excellent Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2024
The Piazza Hotel is a reflection of outstanding service delivery and organisation.

I am based in Cape Town and had to arrange for a venue to host a team of wine consultants and for the entire tasting to be setup for 17 people.

Tobias the Food and Beverage Manager at the Piazza hotel effortlessly assisted with all that needed to be done.

What a fantastic and rare experience.

Well done to you and your team Tobias.

Marike
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this review
Responded 25 May 2024
Dear Voyage23812953960

Thank you for the positive feedback and we glad we could be of assistance. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Kind Regards,
The Piazza Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 499
R 2 353
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 633
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool & garden area
R 1 113
R 989
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 989
1.5 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 687
R 1 421
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
R 1 272
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 255
  • Agoda.com
    R 744
  • Vio.com
    R 793
7.0 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge 8
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 311
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 281
  • Priceline
1.0 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.8 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    2.1 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    1.9 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 266
    • Priceline
    1.2 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
    View more hotels in Fourways
    Reviews (1 516)
    Filter reviews
    1 516 results
    Traveller rating
    814
    515
    125
    42
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    814
    515
    125
    42
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews monte casino rooms are small breakfast was excellent montecasino piazza business fountain
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 1 516 reviews
    Reviewed 28 February 2024

    A very solid choice to base yourself from at a reasonable cost in you need to stay the night after a show. The room was very compact and bijoux but clean and efficient. The toilet could have done closing better! To be honest you spend much time in the room so it does everything well. The staff was ok more than brilliant but that works too. You are only meters to walk to the show and to the restaurants. Breakfast was comprehensive made from quality ingredients. With the price of food as it is today it's no mean feast. The staff serving breakfast were very much on the ball and friendly

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Doyen_Journeyer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

    Dear Doyen_Journeyer

    Thank you for the feedback and review. We will share your feedback with the relevant departments and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

    Kind Regards,
    The Piazza Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 January 2024

    Strange room layout .Rather stay at the Hi Monti.
    The room has a shower and bathroom only enclosed by glass not separate to the room. Basin is in the room.
    One can get better value at a different hotel.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank ashleypK9126KP
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

    Dear AshleypK9126KP

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Piazza Hotel. We are disappointed our room configuration did not meet your expectation. We do have other properties on the montecasino complex which might be more suited to your preference.

    Kind Regards,
    The Piazza Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2023

    Nice sleepover when visiting the Teatro from out of town. Great restaurants. Everything walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast was great. The staff were friendly. The guest parking in the basement was a relief.

    Room tip: The Piazza complex gets very crowded at month end. Go early or book a restaurant before trying to go out for dinner
    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank LM G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

    Dear LM Grobler

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at the Piazza Hotel and the Montecasino Complex. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

    Kind Regards,
    The Piazza Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 April 2023

    I spent two weeks at the Piazza Hotel Montecasino for business, and it was amazing from beginning to end! Starting with Sipho, the taxi driver who fetched me from the airport and took me to the hotel (and helped with daily transport to site) - he was a gem! Always on time, efficient and friendly. I strongly recommend his services. My room was always spotless, breakfast was great and so was the room service - the best soups and sandwiches I've ever had. The staff were so welcoming, helpful and always friendly. Being within the Montecasino complex provided us with endless dinner choices - we didn't have one bad meal. I would highly recommend the Piazza Hotel.

    Date of stay: February 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank SarahStalberg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

    Dear Sarah Stalberg

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad we could make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We will share your feedback with all our team members.

    Kind Regards,
    The Piazza Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 February 2023

    Quite enjoyed the stay, the breakfast was excellent, the room was nice and clean and the staff were very welcoming. It was quire nice being in the centre of everything entertaining. That being said only half of the room lights were functioning, the aircon was set too hot and we couldn't really change it as it changed right back... 6/10 would go again.

    Date of stay: May 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Cassi888
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

    Dear Cassi888

    Thank you for choosing the Piazza hotel and also for taking the time to provide with feedback from your staff. We have reviewed all the comments and we will share it with the relevant departments in order to improve on our service levels and standards.

    Kind Regards,
    The Piazza Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews