We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 003
Fully refundable before Fri, 03 May
Breakfast included
Priceline
R 2 003
Fully refundable before Fri, 03 May
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
R 2 006
Fully refundable before Fri, 03 May
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Doyen Journeyer
Durban, South Africa
Perfect Location
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2024
A very solid choice to base yourself from at a reasonable cost in you need to stay the night after a show. The room was very compact and bijoux but clean and efficient. The toilet could have done closing better! To be honest you spend much time in the room so it does everything well. The staff was ok more than brilliant but that works too. You are only meters to walk to the show and to the restaurants. Breakfast was comprehensive made from quality ingredients. With the price of food as it is today it's no mean feast. The staff serving breakfast were very much on the ball and friendly
Date of stay: February 2024
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 723
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 692
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 700
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 356
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 981
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 431
0.2 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 232
  • Priceline
    R 1 422
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 141
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 275
2.5 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Tripadvisor
R 1 122
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 122
7.0 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 259
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge 8
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 311
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 295
  • eDreams
1.0 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.8 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool & garden area
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 950
  • Expedia.com
    R 939
  • eDreams
1.5 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living Area is a lively communal area with leather couches and fire place
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 104
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 791
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 831
2.1 km from The Piazza Hotel Montecasino
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fourways
Reviews (1 512)
Filter reviews
1 512 results
Traveller rating
812
513
125
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
513
125
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monte casino rooms are small breakfast was excellent montecasino piazza business fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 512 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Strange room layout .Rather stay at the Hi Monti.
The room has a shower and bathroom only enclosed by glass not separate to the room. Basin is in the room.
One can get better value at a different hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ashleypK9126KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AshleypK9126KP

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Piazza Hotel. We are disappointed our room configuration did not meet your expectation. We do have other properties on the montecasino complex which might be more suited to your preference.

Kind Regards,
The Piazza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2023

Nice sleepover when visiting the Teatro from out of town. Great restaurants. Everything walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast was great. The staff were friendly. The guest parking in the basement was a relief.

Room tip: The Piazza complex gets very crowded at month end. Go early or book a restaurant before trying to go out for dinner
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

Dear LM Grobler

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at the Piazza Hotel and the Montecasino Complex. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Piazza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2023

I spent two weeks at the Piazza Hotel Montecasino for business, and it was amazing from beginning to end! Starting with Sipho, the taxi driver who fetched me from the airport and took me to the hotel (and helped with daily transport to site) - he was a gem! Always on time, efficient and friendly. I strongly recommend his services. My room was always spotless, breakfast was great and so was the room service - the best soups and sandwiches I've ever had. The staff were so welcoming, helpful and always friendly. Being within the Montecasino complex provided us with endless dinner choices - we didn't have one bad meal. I would highly recommend the Piazza Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SarahStalberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Dear Sarah Stalberg

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad we could make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We will share your feedback with all our team members.

Kind Regards,
The Piazza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2023

Quite enjoyed the stay, the breakfast was excellent, the room was nice and clean and the staff were very welcoming. It was quire nice being in the centre of everything entertaining. That being said only half of the room lights were functioning, the aircon was set too hot and we couldn't really change it as it changed right back... 6/10 would go again.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cassi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Dear Cassi888

Thank you for choosing the Piazza hotel and also for taking the time to provide with feedback from your staff. We have reviewed all the comments and we will share it with the relevant departments in order to improve on our service levels and standards.

Kind Regards,
The Piazza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2023

Restauarants and entertainmet conveniently located in in a beautifully set out place almost feels as if you are on the cobblestone streets of Italy itself ...
very pleased with the different food on offer and affordble prices

Date of stay: January 2023
Thank RashiaSonpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Piazza Hotel, General Manager at The Piazza Hotel Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Dear RaashiaSonpal

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Montecasino and the Piazza Hotel.

Kind Regards,
The Piazza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews