We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Trip.com
US$108
US$99
View deal
PricelineUS$106
Hotels.comUS$107
Agoda.comUS$108
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 503)
Filter reviews
1 503 results
Traveller rating
806
511
123
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
806
511
123
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun square value for money monte casino excellent service great stay enjoyable stay tsogo sun rooms are clean easy access family and friends cake montecasino piazza date business teatro toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 503 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

The stay & facilities at the hotel were very good. Staff were attentive to our needs & very efficient on check-in & check-out. The Aarya restaurant food & service was exceptional. It was an enjoyable wedding anniversary celebration indeed. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank kamiela846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear kamiela846

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino.

We are glad that your overall experience has been fantastic and the team could add to you Anniversary celebration.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Puroshini Naidoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Sun Square Monte Casino, is great value for money. We came to see a show at Monte, and overnight so as not to travel home late at night. Sheer bliss! Spotlessly clean air conditioned bedroom and delicious breakfast was enjoyed, with walking distance to everything. We were spoilt for choice, with plenty to see and do. Friendly, competent staff we're always at hand should we require them. And under cover parking in the secure basement another plus.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Paddymerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Paddymerc

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino.

We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay. We appreciate your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Puroshini Naidoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Ask for a front facing plaza room. If staying for more than 1 night inform reception to ask housekeeping to clean room before 13h00. Ask to have your mini bar stocked as they only serve room service from 12h00pm.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank loosth460287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear loosth460287


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino.

We glad that your overall experience has been a pleasant one. We apologize for the delay in the room being cleaned, yes you most definitely can advise the team and cleaning can be done earlier. As breakfast is included, we offer room service from lunch service, you can make prior arrangement for the mini bar to be stock.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Puroshini Naidoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Excellent and enjoyable stay. Dinner was brilliant. Lot of entertainment around the vicinity. Will recommend to friend and family , and come back again and again.
You however need to improve on dir
ectional signage to

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank rmasil872673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear rmasil872673

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the directional signage. We are glad that you had an pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all that Montecasino has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Puroshini Naidoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I love this hotel - it is so convenient for a weekend away and taking in a performance at The Teatro. Everyone is super-kind and courteous, and so welcoming. The rooms are very comfortable, and the showers are spacious with excellent water pressure. I wish I could visit more often!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ljameson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear ljameson2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino.

We are so glad that we have met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recognizing our team and your kind words will be shared with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Puroshini Naidoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews