We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
eDreams
PricelineUS$103
FindHotel
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 503)
Filter reviews
1 503 results
Traveller rating
806
511
123
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
806
511
123
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun square value for money monte casino excellent service great stay enjoyable stay tsogo sun rooms are clean easy access family and friends cake montecasino piazza date business teatro toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 503 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Very good hotel clean, convenient, lovely staff, I love this hotel. But the food from the restaurant was not nice at all. And it is overprices. I ordered dish after dish but not to my satisfaction. No salt or pepper with the food which was bland.,

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 889carmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear 889carmen

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino.

We are glad that we have met and exceeded your expectations in terms of our hotel offering.
Our Food & Beverage Manager who has made contact with you telephonically has shared the feedback with our Executive Chef and we will address the points that you have raised.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Puroshini Naidoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Hotel very good, stuff excelent, used the pool on side hotel, the man from reception called a golf car to take us.

Internet very bad, disconnect all the time, my phone and my wifes phone.

Speed not so good internet.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ILM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear ILM1

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino.

We are glad that your overall experience has been great. The issues that you have experienced with the WIFI has been communicated to our service provider to look into and I do apologize for the frustration that this caused you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Puroshini Naidoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

All my expectations are fullfilled . a Lovely clean room looking into the square .An efficient check in and out .Friendly and helpfull staff . a Buffet breakfast to die for included in the price .
Wonderful location !! What more can I say ?
Try it and I promise you , it won't be the last time

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank chatie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear chatie2020

Thank you for sharing your experience at SunSquare Montecasino.

What a great review!! We appreciated the fantastic feedback and are so glad that we could meet your expectations.
Thank you for recognizing the service received from the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!!

Warm Regards,
Puroshini Naidoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Great hotel, excellent deals. The services was great, the food was delicious, Definitely value for money. Would absolutely return. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Make the night even more special!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank vbalgobind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear vbalgobind

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino.

Its great to hear that your overall experience has been wonderful.
We are pleased that the team could meet and exceed your expectations in a friendly and courteous manner, I will share you great feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Puroshini Naidoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Excellent service, friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was superb with the staff on hand at your every whim. The room was clean. Overall a great place to stay, you won't go wrong booking here.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank hwall502305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear hwall502305

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino.

We are glad that your overall experience has been great and the team were attentive to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Puroshini Naidoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews