We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Booking.com
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
FindHotel
US$191
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$191
eDreamsUS$190
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 673)
Filter reviews
1 673 results
Traveller rating
1 156
335
108
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 156
335
108
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel monte casino bird park star hotel cake out of this world excellent service wedding anniversary south africa top class friends and family excellent stay johannesburg montecasino tuscany concierge luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 673 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2020

During this most difficult time of Covid-19, a one night stay at the Palazzo was the best medicine and was badly needed. On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite which was a wonderful surprise. The staff were very attentive. The room itself was spectacular and there was nothing missing from the room that could make it even better. Beautifully designed with amazing decor, every little detail planned beautifully. The hotel is not far from home but we felt like we were miles and miles away from the craziness of the outside World. The dinner was magnificent and stunningly presented. Of course, all precautions were taken before the meal, it was served with no table cloths and the table was disinfected beforehand. Hand sanitizer was provided at the door. There were hardly any people in the restaurant so no issue with social distancing, whatsoever. The breakfast was served efficiently and was delicious. Since it was after 10 am, champagne was served with breakfast, adding that special touch. All in all, the Palazzo at Montecasino was a wonderful safe haven from everything going on outside in the World and while being responsible, we were allowed to still support the local tourism industry.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020


We have stayed at the Palazzo several times and love the hotel, staff, grounds and location. We have stayed both with and without our kids and it is always perfect. The breakfast is five star and the coffee is the best that you will find around. The bed was very comfortable too. Can’t wait to stay again:)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank StormyskyeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Amazing experience. This was our fist visit to the Palazzo, having stayed at other hotels at Monte Casino, we found this one to be the best experience overall. Special mention to the breakfast staff, especially Richard, who just went above and beyond to make the morning even more special given the birthday celebration we were there for.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Sightsee20542295804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

The service sets the hotel apart. In reality the rooms look a little tired with their faux Italian decor, but the service from the moment you arrive is so good. Breakfast is a very wide-ranging buffet, including sparkling wine and an array of choices as well as hot food to order. Gluten free bread was brought when requested and staff were attentive. The pool is beautiful but invariably cold when we visit! The gym is well-equipped. Children are made to feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SwaziSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Very good, efficient service from booking in to booking out. The breakfast was excellent and delicious, you were spoilt for choice. The service was very good and the staff attentive to your needs.I will be back!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank tifi292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews