We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
R 1 316
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Expedia.com
R 1 313
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
R 1 299
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
344
389
134
27
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
344
389
134
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mowana spa main building spa package rooms are large bird life value for money hotel room fourways mall home away from home monte casino boma epsom conference johannesburg tranquility premises venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2024

9 of my family members attended the NYE party. Some local and some were from Switzerland. The entertainment was quite average. I would have preferred a DJ as it would have been easier to satisfy the wide age range of people that attended the function, as the singers were not always able to provide this service.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rashika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

from our booking to our check in with Sam to the best sweetest kind waitress Victoria at the Restaurante to our beautiful stylish classy room was such an all-special occasion the facilities and gardens and pool and gym and the food was definitely more than i expected well done

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dcorreia2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

As usual, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed an excellent well priced night out, including massages by experienced and friendly staff, a good dinner with drinks and a buffet breakfast as part of the package. Although the accommodation is a little dated, it is well maintained and clean. Staff service is way above expectation.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023

The staff were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. The property was quiet and safe. The Boma Restaurant has great food at a low cost. I truly recommend this hotel and would definitely book again.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2023

You really get value for your money. Access to a big pool. Gym facilities. Walks in nature. Room is top.notch, hotel quality standards, cleanliness all around. The staff are just so friendly, thank you for everything.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway49885959930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews