We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 280
Fully refundable before Thu, 02 May
travelup.com
Priceline
R 1 422
Fully refundable before Thu, 02 May
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Gladstone H
Soweto, South Africa
Very romantic
Review of Indaba Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Jun 2021via mobile
The best hotel ,quite and relaxing........Spa and staff we'll trained and friendly,I love the room,gardens and nice breakfast......Thanks Lucinda Spa manager she did a wonderful surprise for my wife to be soon engagement's party, best hotel.
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Nothing to avoid all is perfect
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 003
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    R 2 002
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 003
  • eDreams
    R 2 003
2.5 km from Indaba Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
R 2 723
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 707
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 429
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 700
2.7 km from Indaba Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 359
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 434
  • Agoda.com
    R 981
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 417
2.6 km from Indaba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool & garden area
Booking.com
R 950
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 927
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Indaba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living Area is a lively communal area with leather couches and fire place
Booking.com
R 1 104
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
4.3 km from Indaba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 300
  • Agoda.com
3.9 km from Indaba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Tripadvisor
R 1 262
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 262
5.4 km from Indaba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Indaba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge 8
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 311
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 304
3.5 km from Indaba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 791
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Indaba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fourways
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
344
391
134
27
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
344
391
134
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mowana spa main building spa package rooms are large bird life value for money hotel room fourways mall home away from home monte casino boma epsom conference johannesburg tranquility premises venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021

It was refreshing and good value for money. We would do it gain sometime when time and resources permit. Night well spent, menu and drinks were a cherry on top. Thinking of taking the whole family next time

Room tip: Rooms close to parking are convenient
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sngcobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you for the wonderful feedback - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and will certainly pass your kind comments on to our team

We hope to welcome you back soon

Yours sincerely

Sharon Hunink
Group Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

I stayed at the hotel as part of a conference and there were many things to comment on. Its a massive property with many conference and bedrooms. During COVID one excuses many things like cobwebs and dust and frankly those aren't worth writing about because these gaps easily happen with such a big organisation. What I couldn't understand was discovering someone else's secret socks in my bed- between the sheets at the bottom of the bed. Keep in mind that the bed presented as neatly made.
Clearly the bedding wasn't changed!
I brought it to their attention. They send a bottle of wine but I received no assurance that they are taking it seriously and will increase their supervision and quality management processes. Overall a poor response from them. I gave them ample opportunity to avoid this poor review.
So, SIES Indaba! Very poorly done

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mariettewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Our sincere apologies for the poor experience and thank you for bringing it to our attention as it is only with constructive criticism such as yours that we are able to improve and grow

there is absolutely no excuse for the experience that you had and we have addressed this with the relevant Head of Department and taken necessary corrective action

I can assure you that all protocols are in place and we take the safety of our guests and staff very seriously- our Risk Manager has also been advised of your experience and will ensure complete re-training on all protocols as deemed necessary

We do hope to welcome you back soon and hope that you will experience the service excellence for which the Indaba Hotel Fourways is renowned

Yours sincerely

Sharon
Group Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Horrible waitresses, walked into the breakfast area tried to greet, was looked at like some piece of useless trash, I even had to walk up to her and asked why she aint greeting, yet screamed out of her lungs to greet the white man, never mind the fact that she didn't bother to show me the buffet area but was at the white mans disposal for help. Her name is Ruth what a horrible way to welcome guest.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank thabok88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Our sincere apologies for the less than perfect service and thank you for bringing your dissatisfaction to our attention

We will certainly address all with the Head of Department and ensure that further customer service training and corrective action where necessary takes place

Apologies again and we do hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

If you looking for peace and nature Indaba Hotel is the place to visit from accomodation to Spa and nice breakfast , we enjoyed every minute ,room was decorated with roses and we got complementary wine.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank GladstoneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your kind comments on to the team

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely

Sharon Hunink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We had an excellent stay the rooms were clean and the service was great. There was a large variety of food to choose from which was fabulous! I will definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends and visit again....Value for money

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your kind comments on to the team

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely

Sharon Hunink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews