We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Trip.com
US$63
View deal
Hotels.comUS$70
PricelineUS$76
Prestigia.comUS$111
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
313
368
130
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
368
130
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mowana spa chief's boma main building spa experience rooms are large value for money breakfast buffet golf cart a lovely stay home away from home conference epsom johannesburg birds impala kruger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Horrible waitresses, walked into the breakfast area tried to greet, was looked at like some piece of useless trash, I even had to walk up to her and asked why she aint greeting, yet screamed out of her lungs to greet the white man, never mind the fact that she didn't bother to show me the buffet area but was at the white mans disposal for help. Her name is Ruth what a horrible way to welcome guest.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank thabok88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Our sincere apologies for the less than perfect service and thank you for bringing your dissatisfaction to our attention

We will certainly address all with the Head of Department and ensure that further customer service training and corrective action where necessary takes place

Apologies again and we do hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

If you looking for peace and nature Indaba Hotel is the place to visit from accomodation to Spa and nice breakfast , we enjoyed every minute ,room was decorated with roses and we got complementary wine.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank GladstoneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your kind comments on to the team

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely

Sharon Hunink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We had an excellent stay the rooms were clean and the service was great. There was a large variety of food to choose from which was fabulous! I will definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends and visit again....Value for money

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your kind comments on to the team

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely

Sharon Hunink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

The Indaba feels like you're not in Jo'burg but in the wilderness (apart from some police sirens from time-to-time!). There's so may stunning birds living around the hotel, every walk feels like a little safari. The food is amazing, the service is lovely. Just the fact that my bed made loud, squeaking noises every time I moved let the whole experience down a bit.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samsherratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your kind comments on to the team

We do apologies for the "squeaky bed" and will certainly address this with our team and replace if necessary


We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely

Sharon Hunink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Colonial style spread across vast grounds. Staff are friendly. I need to mention the reception staff who were amazing. Brenda you are a star!

The food is good. I really enjoyed just walking around the hotel. The conference Center facilities are good too.

I would come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your kind comments on to the team

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely

Sharon Hunink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews