We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$52
Hotels.comUS$52
PricelineUS$61
Agoda.comUS$52
Orbitz.comUS$52
ZenHotels.comUS$93
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
313
368
130
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
368
130
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mowana spa chief's boma main building spa experience rooms are large value for money breakfast buffet golf cart a lovely stay home away from home conference epsom johannesburg birds impala kruger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019

beautiful African style restaurant and huge conference area. the staff is very friendly and helpful. however there is still under construction of some areas. we would like to visit again for new restaurant Epsom.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee44421938032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonH549, Guest Relations Manager at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Thank you for the wonderful feedback- we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and will certainly pass your kind comments on to the team

Good news, our renovations were completed on 04 March and our new hotel reception, Courtyard and Epsom Restaurant has been well received by our guests - we do hope to welcome you back soon so that you can enjoy these new facilities

Thank you again for the feedback

Kind Regards

Sharon Hunink
Group Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

The Hotel itself from the outside looks ok yet it’s a large complex of buildings. The reception staff were average and its was a slow process yet they were friendly and acceptable.
Once I got into my room, now that was a surprise and not what I was expecting, poor maintenance and a health issue. Curtain pelmet was cracked the tie back was lose and coming out of the wall, ok that only poor maintenance. Then I went to have a shower, and the mound and dust was totally unacceptable see photos.
Too top it all off I mentioned this to the staff on duty and I was handed a business card of the GM and told to write an e-mail, wow this is really taking their customer complaints seriously.
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will not be staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Y3528WPrichardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonH549, Group Marketing & Sales Manager at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Review as we value all guest feedback.

Our sincere apologies for the poor service and less than satisfactory room maintenance experienced - I can assure you that this is not the norm and the poor service experience will be addressed with the team and corrective action will be taken as necessary.

As an apology and gesture of goodwill, we would like to invite you back for a complimentary 2-night stay for 2 people inclusive of accommodation, breakfast and dinner so that you can experience the true Indaba Hospitality for which we are renowned.

Once you have decided on a date, do let me know on sharonh@indabahotel.co.za and i will gladly assist further with your booking.

Apologies again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Indaba Hotel soon

Yours Sincerely
Sharon Hunink
Group Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Beautiful place friendly staff food amazing . The massage treatments were the best! The room also looked very neat . It’s a very relaxing environment!
Looks good for any occasion.
We also enjoyed our breakfast

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Discover52818549076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonH549, Group Marketing & Sales Manager at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and have passed your kind comments on to the team

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon

Yours Sincerely
Sharon Hunink
Group Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, especially for access to Johannesburg some 20 kilometres away I give it 10 stars the general manager along with the Staff were friendly and obliging ✅✅ Alan

Room tip: Welllooked after and 100% clean and comfortable
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlanZimbabwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonH549, Group Marketing & Sales Manager at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and will certainly pass your kind comments on to the team

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely

Sharon Hunink
Group Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Drive in and you immediately forget that you're in the hustle and bustle of JHB area. Rooms are neat and tidy, there's lots of them in different tastes. In there are different venues to use as one requests, we attended a 40th birthday of my young cousin at Indaba Palace(Needs aircon for the hot days). I booked a room for the night. I do however feel the reception area does need some revamping. Oh and then there's the spa and their packages, 5 Stars there.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoftt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonH549, Director of Sales at Indaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Thank you for the wonderful feedback- we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and will certainly pass your kind comments on to the team

Noted your comment re the reception area - this is a temporary reception our commercial area including reception, restaurant and outdoor terrace is currently being refurbished - the new upgraded area is due to open in March 2019

All the best for 2019 and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours in hospitality

Sharon Hunink
Group Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews