We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
US$57
View deal
Agoda.com
Trip.comUS$68
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
64
49
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
49
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house perfect location monte casino excellent service kelly birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021

The place was beautiful and clean. We even took amazing pictures on their beautiful garden. It was also easy to find. I love how organized they are. Sure we going to go back more days. Thank you for a beautiful service.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katso25venter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Such an amazing guest house.
The leafy suburb of Douglasdale is quiet and peaceful. A perfect place to chill out and enjoy the sounds of the birds.
We did a lovely neighborhood walk on Saturday morning , so nice to see such a cool sense of community. The guest house is very close to Fourways Mall and Monte Casino so fabulous for shopping or to enjoy a show.
I really enjoyed the yummy breakfast and was delighted that there where vegetarian options on the menu.
Kelly is a super star hostess who is on call all the time. The staff at the guest house are friendly and helpful.
I will definitely be back soon.
Thanks so much

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank intaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

A good location and excellent service however the rooms need to be upgraded (Painted, cleanned etc) to meet required standards but other then that it was a lovely stay in a beautiful setting amongst nature.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rkirthachand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Excellent, secure location. Friendly, efficient staff. Spotlessly clean with all the necessary amenities.
I was on a business trip during the week and was joined by my wife for the weekend. It was greatly enjoyed for both purposes. Plenty of things do do nearby both night and day. Great value for money

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerry2959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Hello Gerry.
Thank you so much for such a lovely review of Green Park Manor. We are a perfect choice for business travellers - helping them feel comfortable and at home. We are blessed to have such a wonderful team of energetic and caring staff! I will definitely pass on your compliments to them! I am so glad your wife was able to join you on the weekend to enjoy a little bit of Jozie too.
Hope to see you soon! Many thanks Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

A comfortable stay in this quiet secure neighborhood. good location for freeways and shopping malls with restaurants. The service was very responsive and the breakfasts were lovely. A very nice fresh fruit salad each morning was greatly appreciated.
There were a few little issues in the room like bedside light switch and plug points were not well located which are the only thing that keep me from giving a full 5 rating.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiiu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews