We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
US$92
US$64
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
getaroom.comUS$92
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
75
112
38
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
112
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money keep up the good work home away from home rooms are comfortable excellent service business montecasino johannesburg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Normal brand name hotels get overlooked as travellers think they will just be the same all over, but then you find a brand name hotel like CLFourways and with the biggest amount of OOMPH - that is the only way to describe it. From the moment we checked in - we were welcomed and greeted with warmth and hospitality. Not the normal 'fake smile' you sometimes get, but a true and honest warm welcome. Having all our temperatures checked and following all the relevant COVID Rules - a porter helped us to our respective rooms. The rooms are comfortable - no fancy little things to play with like a light control to change the mood of the room or weird new hotel gadgets - just a good, well appointed, well lit, well designed and comfortable. So many hotel rooms now a days you are scared to sleep in because of all the weird and wonderful things around. Meal service was done via and app (wel done) and the food was delivered fresh and hot to the room. (Very tasty toasted sandwiches)(Also not overpriced)

The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms very very well equipped. The breakfast the next monring was done via a menu and the waiter and staff helped tremendously to get through 3 different orders. Whislt waiting for our food we had a look around and just come to realise that this is the PERFECT hotel for a small conference or just an easy stop over when in the Fourways and even Sandton areas. Staying here for a week will also be easy as the rooms are not the size of the matchboxes you get these days.

Breakfast was served and was really tasty and well prepared. The checkout process was also done with sheer effeciency. My 15 year old just had the highest praise to give to the staff and congratulate them in all the friendliness and warmth.

Even when a receptionist was verbally attacked, everyone kept the calm. An idiot just walked in and demanded to use the breakfast room as a meeting space. She was dumbfounded how people can treat other people, but the staff as always was professional and friendly.

BRAVO to Elzabe and her staff - keep up the good work. You guys have new found friend forever!!!!!

Room tip: We got the rooms that faced away from the road, but even the ones on the road are quiet
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idotourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Other at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your appraisal of our team, hotel facilities and hotel location. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and pleasant review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

I stay at City Lodge Fourways on most of my business trips to Johannesburg. Just completed the first since Covid 19 and I can recommend this establishment highly. Protocols ensure safety and peace of mind whilst the cleanliness and really warm hospitality remains near perfect.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSWalker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Other at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

We would like thank Tummi, Layla Rajah and Tebogo for their professionalism and making our stay a comfort one.
The room was neat and comfortable.
Close to all amenities.
Keep up the excellent service.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveler319838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Other at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Thank you for choosing one of our hotels as you spend quality and memorable time with your loved ones. We are delighted to hear your appraisal of our friendly staff and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

The team was most helpful and I felt very safe knowing the Covid 19 protocols were followed exceptionally.
In service dining also, although quieter, provided a safe haven instead of having me go out more than required
The cleaning service was well obliged to when I am not in the room and this made my stay very comfortable knowing my interactions with other people during this pandemic was limited.

Thank you for the comfort of home away from home!!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Other at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look upon our hotel as a ‘home from home’ for all of our guests and strive to create an atmosphere to match this, so for us to read that you found this to be the case is truly rewarding feedback for us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

City lodge is true value for money , the rooms are very clean and there service from reception to breakfast is excellent.
We at Scotsman ice-systems highly recommend this hotel with even our overseas Directors and Guests

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scotsmansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Other at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews