We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
44
36
10
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
36
10
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast stayed for one night perfect stay mini fridge check in was easy this is our go to hotel friendly staff at front desk place to sleep air conditioning drive home a pet friendly hotel road trip great price waffles pool and hot tub good size excellent value
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We used this motel during the Calgary Stampede because it has the most reasonable price. We had stayed in motel six before and know what we should expected. However this hotel is the most clean and updated one we had stay. Check in and out is very fast and room is very clean and quiet. However, breakfast is very basic - very continental.

Room Tip: A good place to stay
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunCruise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Airdrie, Owner at Motel 6 Airdrie AB, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi SunCruise2014,

Thank you for your visit with us during the Calgary Stampede. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and found our hotel to suit your needs. Our staff work very hard to keep our facility nice and clean for all of our guests. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Motel 6 Airdrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and plenty of parking. We booked a room with 2 queen beds, however that was the smallest queen bed I've ever slept on. They were more like doubles. The fridge in the room was very loud.
The continental breakfast was carb loaded with nothing available for a diet controlled diabetic to eat. No option of decaf coffee either.
We booked for 3 nights, but our room keys were only programmed for 2 nights. It was quickly resolved, however it was very inconvenient to get up to our room with bags from shopping and supper we had picked up to eat in the room to not be able to get in and have to go down to front desk.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank CLF1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Airdrie AB, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear CLF, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfy. Spacious rooms and beds were pretty comfy. Breakfast was disappointing when my child can't have Gluten and it was all bread, muffins, oatmeal and waffles.
Kids loved the pool.
The curtains in the room were horrible didn't block any light we had to get 2 extra blankets to put over them to get it dark enough for the kids to sleep.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Airdrie, Owner at Motel 6 Airdrie AB, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Leslie,

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. We apologize for not offering any gluten-free items other than bananas, thank you for your feedback on that. We hope your stay with us was pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
Motel 6 Airdrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable and I liked that they had cubbies instead of a dresser to put your stuff in as it made it easier to see/access. Staff was friendly and helpful, which was great after a poor experience elsewhere the same day. Small fridge in room and microwave in lobby. The only reason I didn't give it 5/5 was that the online 3rd party booking websites said there was free breakfast and there wasn't. There was free coffee/tea in the lobby all day and vending machines if you needed a snack.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Avril H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Airdrie, Owner at Motel 6 Airdrie AB, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Avril H,

Thank you for your review and for visiting Motel 6 Airdrie. We're pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and made use of the room amenities. Our property actually does offer free continental breakfast in the meeting room on the main floor daily from 7am - 10am. I apologize if this was not brought to your attention. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you again for your business,
Motel 6 Airdrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Very clean, nice new motel. Staff was great. We left before the continental breakfast because it doesn't open until 7 am so we can't review that. Parking was good. It does seem a little difficult to find because you have to go past a Canadian Tire to get to it.

Room Tip: Get a room farther away form the elevator. The elevator is quiet, but you hear the people laughing and making noise coming off the elevator
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jvdw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Airdrie, Owner at Motel 6 Airdrie AB, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi jvdw58,

Thank you so much for your review of Motel 6 Airdrie. We want to thank you for staying with us on your visit through Airdrie and can't wait for your next visit!

Thank you,
Motel 6 Airdrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews