We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Bash”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Moxie's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 154 Restaurants in Campbell River
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Moxie's Grill & Bar Campbell River, casual dining restaurant located in the Discovery Harbour Shopping Centre, features a patio, full menu and bar. Open late
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday, it was greaaat!!!! We had the med bread & lettuce wraps. OMG they were delicious. The service was excellent. The food was faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaantastic & The view was awesome!!!! It was great sitting by the window watching all the boats come & go on a beautiful sunny/hot daaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dolphinmomma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moxie's G, General Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi dolphinmomma2000,

Thank you for giving us such a great review. Sounds like you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Excellent, varied menu. Had a couple of appetizers which made a complete meal for me. Located on waterfront.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moxie's G, General Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Margaret C

Thank you for taking the time to review us.We are hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Our boat was parked at the marina and we walked up to find a place for lunch. We sat outside at Moxie's on a nice sunny afternoon... delightful!
There were eight of us, at two tables for four. The server was attentive and helpful. The food came out fairly quickly. Everyone seemed happy with their food, so I think we were all well satisfied.
I had a variation on the Cobb salad... with salmon and avocado. I ordered it as I usually like Cobb salad, and I was curious about Moxie's version. It was very nice, and I would be happy to have it again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fred_cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moxie's G, General Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi fred_cameron,

Thank you for taking time to review us. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Nice restaurant. Good service, nice food. Specials on drinks. Will definitely go there again. They were quite willing to let us sit a while After lunch.

Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moxie's G, General Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hi Vince L,

Thank you for taking time to review us. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Not fine dining, but food quality and style are good. Recommended for lunch or quick supper when visiting Campbell River.
3.0/5.0.

Thank Navigate802757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moxie's G, General Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Jim&Iris,

Thank you for taking time to review us. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing