We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“River house paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Blaeberry River from the Main Door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Blaeberry River from the Main Door
Front deck with 3 burner BBQ and Hot tub The River House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View of the Blaeberry River from the Main Door
Front deck with 3 burner BBQ and Hot tub
The River House
View from looking out the Kitchen Window
The Blaeberry River just 15 steps from the front deck
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with King bed and a single bed
Bedroom 2 with a queen bed
Laundry Room
Bathroom
Fire Pit Area
View from the Front Deck
View from the Hot Tub
Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
The top of Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
Salmon Run in September
Nested Pair of Bald Eagles
Some local Wildlife
Horse Shoe Pits
Thompson Falls 5 miles from the River House
Christmas at the River House
Don't forget your stocking so Santa can stuff them
The Shed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Golden, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Donna H
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“River house paradise”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is a little bit of heaven so peaceful. My husband and I along with our son and dog enjoyed the fishing and the walks along the river the views are I incredible. The cabin is well stocked with everything you need and hot tub is relaxing at the end of the night. Will definitely go back to the river house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101marlen...
Skala, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

River House is situated in peaceful woodland, with the river at the bottom of the garden and backdrop of mountains. River House was spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The hot tub provided perfect relaxation after a long days hiking in the amazing countryside. Just around a 15 minute drive from Golden where there are all the amenities you require. We had a fabulous 5 night stay at River House which was just long enough to visit everywhere we wanted to. I have no hesitation in recommending River House.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendymarc
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week with our 3 girls. We loved our stay and felt very at home. Well equipped and very clean property, comfortable beds, great having clothes washing facilities. We had great time enjoying the river at the end of the garden and the hot tub was enjoyed in the evening. It was also amazing to watch the hummingbirds from the kitchen window. Property is private and a great location. We visited Banff, Emerald Lake, Lake Louise, went White Water Rafting, visited the Wolf Centre and went fishing several times and there is also so much more to do. Thank you Grant and Antionette for being so helpful. We would recommend this property to anyone and would definitely one day love to return and enjoy the beauty of the area, do more of the things we didn't have time for on this visit and enjoy the property once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolbest...
Saanichton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed three nights at this beautiful cottage and wished we could have stayed much longer. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable with everything we needed to make our stay even better than home. The scenery is spectacular. It was incredibly quiet and afforded us the serenity we were seeking. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Little Paradise”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Riverhouse was absolutely stunning. We loved it there. The View, the hot tub and Grant and his wife made sure this part was the one of the best on our trip through Canada!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing