We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast(Golden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tschurtschenthaler Lodge B and B(Golden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heather Mountain Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
141
92
55
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
92
55
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkinglocker roomgeneral storeski hillfull kitcheneagle eyeski lockersboot dryerssmall gymawesome locationhot tubgas fireplacegreat weekendkicking horse resortwasher dryerski resortair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

House keeping was also skiing i think
The whole week no new tawels or champoo
Very small room, you can t get around the bed
No desk to sit on for breakfast...no cleaning all week
Viuew is nice....parking is good as well

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Lonneke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy B, General Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Lonneke v,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge.

Our housekeeping services are vacation style, which means we come every 4 days and do a full clean of your suite. However at any time during your stay our Guest Services team can be reached and would happily provide any additional amenities required.

I do regret that your room size was not adequate for you during your stay. We do have many different types of rooms. I highly recommend a one bedroom suite which gives you a full sized kitchen, separate bedroom and spacious living area for your next visit.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss anything further.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

It was mostly closed down for the season. But the view and trails made up for it. Awesome room with log bed frame was a great escape. I would definitely go again during this time of year it is peaceful waking up in the mountains and the smell of pines

Stayed: October 2017
Thank semeniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy B, General Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Good day semeniuk,

Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Location is A+ being able to walk out the door, and right onto the lift, but I feel business model here is "spend little, make more." Everything seems to be done as cheap as possible:
-amenities in suit like cook wear, sliver wear, cups, plates, etc. are the cheapest you can buy at Walmart
-cabenets, dressers and beds are all poorly made, and just feel cheap
-as little staff as possible on site. Housekeeping only if you stay over 4 nights. No one even coming by to empty garbage and recycling. Staff at front desk had poor customer service skills.
-bathrooms and showers in spa un clean. Old soap bars and hair in the shower, clearly hasn't been cleaned in a while

We stayed at the Suton at the base of Revelstoke which is similar in price and advertised as similar class hotel. I felt like the Suton's modo was "serve the guests, and provide the best experience possible", where Glacier Mountaineer is "save, save, save"

Too bad, as the it had us with the location

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy B, General Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Good day Dave T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge.

I do regret that you found the room furnishings not up to your standard during your stay. The beds were all recently upgraded by the owners of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge and we are working with them on future upgrades including the furniture.

Our current housekeeping model is vacation style which means we come every 4 days and do a complete clean of your suite. I will definitely review your comments regarding this with the housekeeping management team. I will also be addressing the cleanliness concerns regarding the common areas you had with the housekeeping management team as this in no way is our standard and quite concerning.

If there is anything further you wish to discuss please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a week in early January 2018. The apartments are a good size and the view from our 4th floor balcony was gorgeous.

However, there are a few shortcomings with this hotel. Firstly, the are no basics provided in the kitchen (e.g. There is no oil for cooking, no butter or milk, no cling wrap or foil, no salt and pepper) which means that you have to buy everything from scratch, even if you are only staying a few nights. There are also really really limited places to eat nearby which means you really have to cook your dinner and did I mention that the nearest supermarket is 20mins away? So it's a 40min round trip if you forget something. There is no general store on the mountain in kicking horse so you can't even get fresh bread or milk.
The apartment was also not very well stocked - we received 2 towels (for a one week stay for 2 people), 2 dishwashing tablets, 2 very small bars of soap, 1 single use laundry powder for the washing machine. The bath mat was also just a hand towel (which got completely soaked every time we used it).
On arrival I was given directions to the wrong building for our apartment and unloaded my car and ski gear only to find out - after returning to the other building, that we had been given the wrong instructions. The hotel was also unable to give us a ski locker when we arrived (because they were all full) and when they advised us they had found one - when I opened it, it still had someone else's things in it!
Given the location of this hotel it has the potential to be really really great, but overall it was fairly disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on the upper floors for a better view
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aussieskier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy B, General Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear aussieskier1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge.

I do regret that you found the suite not stocked enough for your needs during your stay. Due to health code we cannot stock anything that isn't pre-packaged/single use however salt and pepper along with tea, coffee, sugar and coffee whitener, dishwasher tabs, laundry soap and bathroom amenities are the standard available in the suite for guest stays. We also stock extra towels under the sink and would have been happy to supply you with any extra amenities needed during your stay by calling our front desk, available 24 hours a day from your room phone. I sincerely apologize if you did call and we failed to bring you anything that was requested. I will be sure to follow up with our Guest Services team on that and the giving of wrong directions.

The General store is not operated by Glacier Mountaineer Lodge but we agree that it is unfortunate that it did not open this season for unknown reasons.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at glacier mountaineer lodge, convenient to have a ski package included and was nice to experience dinner on top of kicking horse resort - taking gondola at night etc. A hot tub at the lodge after ski day was perfect!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melissa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy B, General Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear melissaj,

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed a wonderful experience having dinner at the top of the mountain.

We look forward to your next visit. Be sure to ask about our Return Guest rate when booking direct with us for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews