We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place To Stay in Downtown Nelson”
other travellers have booked this property
Mistiso's Place - Purcell Guest Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mistiso's Place - Purcell Guest Suite
Nelson's 'Heritage Building of the Year' award Meandering path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
101 reviews
Mistiso's Place - Purcell Guest Suite
Nelson's 'Heritage Building of the Year' award
Meandering path
Purcell Suite
Purcell  Suite -Dining Room
Purcell Suite - Full Kitchen
Purcell Living Room
Purcell Suite - master bedroom
Purcell Suite- 2nd bedroom
100_9973.JPG
Baker Street
Nelson Court House
Lakeside Park
Lakeside Park 2
Tree-lined streets in Nelson
Kokanee Provincial Park
Whitewaater Ski Resort
Pergola.. outdoor sitting area for guests
Spring time at Mistiso's Place
Welcome...
Wintery night at Mistiso's Place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DyanRoyst...
Royston BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place To Stay in Downtown Nelson”
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Everything waiting for us when we arrived. Suite was open and Maria called to make sure we had everything we needed. And we absolutely did. It was our home away from home, even with handmade soaps and local fresh roasted coffee dated that day! Beds were so comfortable and suite wasnt missing a thing. Walk to downtown, restaurants, museum, art gallary, groceries perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style of suite, and location
Liked least: so much rule signage everywhere (26 signs)
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 29 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JenGwater
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location for weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This was the perfect place for four women to have a fun and low-key getaway. Plenty of space for everyone - four comfy beds in a beautifully decorated and spacious suite. We hardly used the full kitchen since the restaurants are so good in Nelson - but it was great to have it for breakfast, snacks and happy hour! Close to everything but nice and quiet. Why would anyone choose to stay in a hotel when you could have a place like Mistiso's?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and lovely decor.
Liked least: We could hear the people upstairs a little bit.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta
Reviewed 1 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing