We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
385
164
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
164
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool view the managers beach toys two bedroom unit grassy area rathtrevor beach low tide full kitchen great family tide pools clams get away hot tub enjoyed our stay stayed nights the ground floor home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We decided on a last minute 3 night get-a-way. We looked a cheaper options like the motels that are away from the beach or more expensive options with kitchens. We booked the waterfront studio and it worked out great. Nice views, steps to the beach, nice clean unit, very friendly and helpful managers, and walking distance to a few good eating places (Black Goose Pub, Taste, and Cedars Lounge). Good value for the price. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2morebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stayed in an ocean front unit. It was beautiful! The ocean side was almost all windows.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was closed but three hot tub was great. Great location for beach walks and exploring the area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We had excellent accommodations with everything we needed for our stay ! Everyone was friendly & willing to accommodate any requests or problems that may have come up . We were extremely happy with everything & booked for next year for longer period of time. Views were awesome from our rental!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlrusk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The best thing about this place was being well received and directed upon arrival.
A good map, where to park, what was available, a card to call them at any point with questions were all helpful. Friendly staff for sure.
Our room had a lovely view, good fridge and coffee maker, nice shower, tub in room and comfy bed.
The Tv was nice and the room comfortable (a few missed cobwebs but not a big deal).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irishgal161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

My wife and I had to make a quick trip out to Parksville and the Ocean Sands Resort was perfect. We arrived past normal hours, but they received us with no issues, very courteous upon check-in and definitely wanted to make sure that everything was taken care of to our satisfaction. The room was nice, and the fire place was a great add in for the cooler weather.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews