We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Peaceful and Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
On the Farm blooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the Farm blooms
woodstove for cool evenings twin beds in lower loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
On the Farm blooms
woodstove for cool evenings
twin beds in lower loft
outdoor hot tub
master loft
inside space
deck dining
cozy linens
ping pong
vintage sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kingston, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunsoaker...
Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great place to relax & unwind. Loved the open concept & ofcourse the outdoor hot tub. Well kept rustic cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, rustic
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatayaLee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great rustic home, beautiful flowers, epic hot tub and wonderful hosts! Relaxation at its best. My kids loved it too! Can't wait to come back again and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and beautiful accommodations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Early Winter Getaway”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Bramble Lane Cottage. It was cozy, warm, clean and exactly what we were looking for. The owners were prompt, polite and very helpful in all our communications - thanks again for a perfect little getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knitswort...
Coldbrook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for the soul”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

BrambleLane Farm is good for you! It was a cold, rainy November night, and we cozied up by the fire, made supper, played board games and entertained friends, then slept in the warm comfy queen bed in the upper loft. In the morning my hubby made a run to Tim Horton's while I soaked in the cast iron tub. Check out isn't until 1pm, so we felt like we had a whole weekend away even though we were only there one night. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL GETAWAY”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this location many years ago when our son was a cadet stations at Greenwood for the summer.We absolutely loved the quiet restful place.We were close enough to visit our son and bring him back for dinner before he hasd to be back at camp.The kids loved the pond and relaxing inb the hottub was a wonderful way to spend the day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing