We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn On The Twenty(Jordan)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Inn(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
95
197
210
156
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
197
210
156
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake ontarioview of the lakesports barindoor poolqewcathyfallswineries
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the hotel wore out and in need of a major investment. Bath towels were wore out and thin. I felt I should be checking for bed bugs. The reservation was under two bookings because staff booked it incorrect so I was charged 2 deposits for the 3 days I stayed and the hotel is slow in releasing them. The resterant menues were tattered and worn and grungy but the food was good. We had been told by pup staff in town that the menues were grungy so we were fore warned. I found the Sunday buffet had lots of assortment but the hot food was just warn.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimhesse55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nothing spectacular about this hotel... not sure if we will stay there again.... staff were not pleasant as house kerping never said anything whike passing in hallway nor did front desk ppl when we were coming or going.. just stared at us.... room semi clean... was close to where we needed to go....

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

My review of this trip for the hotel, was a fairly good review.
I'd recommend for other people to stay at this hotel.
Always clean, and well kept. Hotel rooms are satisfactory, but needs updating.
Felt like it was a nineties style decor, but great location. And outside grounds was always clean and well kept. Not happy about the $200.00, Security deposit .
Complained to the manager of the hotel, and got it for $50.00 instead.
Didn't realize it was free if you have a credit card. Not everyone has credit cards like me.
So that helped me out a lot when the manager reduced the security deposit.
Hoping the rooms get computers with internet in them, even if you have to pay a little more.
Very good location, walking distance to everything, bus terminal was a good walk.
But it was very easy to find, room was cleaned very well everyday.
And felt safe, always people at the front desk, if you needed to call about something.
And enjoyed my stay, and had a great time in Niagarafalls.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NuWaterfront1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

For the price paid, it was a very well-kept hotel and the view more than made up for anything lacking. The hotel was conveniently located to the QEW with easy access to gas stations and eaterys. I would definitely stay there, again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nbrewe382140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We really are of two minds on this one. Its location on a marina on Lake Ontario is stunning. The views from all of the rooms are first-rate. And the restaurant is excellent with similar great views. When we compare it to the nearby and more popular Lake House, we are truly puzzled why it's not far more popular because it is far better in food and service.
However, the motel is sadly dated, shabby and the rooms not well kept. TV satellite and even phone service are spotty and so is the wi-fi if you happen to end up in the wrong room. Each of the multiple times we have stayed here for the view, the first thing we have done is clean the dust off of every surface. It is never cleaned.
We have lived on both Lake Ontario and Lake Erie and understand how hard it is to keep ahead of the dust, the water spray and the fish flies. But it's worth the effort, which is why we keep coming back here.
We just wish the owners would tear it down and rebuild a proper beautioful hotel in its place. Granted, that would mean far higher rates, but finally the area would have a top-notch hotel that matches the spectacular location of this place.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the checkin level or one level above. Avoid the lower walkout level.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews