We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$111
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$80
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayflower Motel(Kitchener)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
119
136
54
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
136
54
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelshot tub and saunahighway sidepatio doorsbest westernsyogurtbreakfast roombreakfast was includedbed was comfortablestay there againparking lotstayed one nightthe room was nicestaying at this hotelking streetmain floorenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good motel.
Clean and quiet!
Good breakfast!
We called about a compassion rate as my friend was in St Mary's Hospital for heart surgery and they treated us very fairly!
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you need internet for business use I would highly suggest avoiding the hotel based strictly on this. Only stayed 2 nights, but cell phone never was able to connect to wifi, 1 laptop I had would sporadically connect(yet disconnected at non ideal times), there are 2 computers in what is called the business centre(neither of these worked to connect to the internet. When brought up to the front desk staff, they said there is nothing that could be done.

The hotel itself is clean, bed comfortable, basic breakfast, the small fitness room and hot tub was nice.

I am giving a poor rating based on the internet, and the staff' attitude of too bad-that sucks for you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank chrisakennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Average priced hotel ,full breakfast, good complimentary supper 0Monday Tuesday & Wednesday stays only. Pleasant staff taking care of every minute problems.We would go back again if we come to stay in Waterloo.

Room Tip: only 2 stories high , recommend a 2 stories
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rachelwV7694YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Stayed for several days here, nice quiet hotel, rooms were very clean.
Breakfast was a hot meal with plenty of other things to choose from.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Plenty of shopping and food centers around.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank the2richardsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I used to like this place since it had a hot tub and dry sauna. Dry sauna in hotels are disappearing so i was looking forward to this. They still have it but it shutdown. I will have to look for another hotel now. Good service as usual. The best thing is this hotel is right across the street from the Bent Elbow Bar.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms if you can get one. Can exit to the parking lot.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JMO3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews