We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Sundance Balloons

Sundance Balloons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: In the area of Kitchener-Waterloo, ON, the community is full of life and originality. These friendly cities host many cultural events in their live theatre, Centre In The Square, and are home to Waterloo and Laurier University. While in this community, choose to partake in an activity that is both exhilarating and peaceful at the same time.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing! We had such a great time. Our pilot Mark was great! Definitely go if you can. We’d go again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TammyB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are thrilled that you had such a great experience and look forward to having you fly with Sundance again soon!

Thanks for the 5 star review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"balloon ride"
in 7 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"morning flight"
in 3 reviews
"bucket list"
in 4 reviews
"great ride"
in 2 reviews
"hot air ballooning"
in 2 reviews
"birthday present"
in 2 reviews
"perfect landing"
in 2 reviews
"moses"
in 10 reviews
"pilot"
in 25 reviews
"basket"
in 5 reviews
"fog"
in 4 reviews
"crew"
in 5 reviews
"cancellations"
in 3 reviews
"elmira"
in 2 reviews
"chase"
in 3 reviews
"passengers"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about the adventure was enjoyable and professional.
It exceeded our expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed it!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy you had such a wonderful balloon adventure, and our pilots and crew made the flight such an enjoyable experience. Thanks for the great review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great experience. Pilot was excellent. This was a Christmas present for my husband but I knew he wouldn't want to go if I didn't. I am scared of heights and thought I would be able to do it but I did! Recommend it to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lynn705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy that both you and your husband enjoyed your flight, and appreciate your wonderful review and recommendations!! Also glad that you were able to overcome your fear of heights and enjoy this amazing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an amazing ride. We were warned about a possible bouncy/tippy landing but no such luck. The basket touched ground, moved about another foot and stopped perfectly upright. Best adventure ever.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are thrilled that you had such an amazing experience! Thanks for the 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was wonderful. I would like to do it again, this time in the morning. Steve our pilot was excellent. My daughter conquered her fear of heights, which I did not even know about. She loved it and would do it again in a heart beat. The views were amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rhaged0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Amazing! Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your flight and your daughter was able to overcome her fears and enjoy it too. We look forward to you flying with Sundance again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundance Balloons also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Sundance Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing