We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
41
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal fire pitalready booked to go backwonderful hostsnew ownerslittle piece of heaventhe cottagesgas stationmuskoka chairspaddle boatsherbjanicedocksgetawaysummerlakebbqfishing
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The Four Winds Cottage Resort is located in a beautiful area. The hosts Herb and Janice were welcoming, friendly and pleasant and made our stay comfortable. The cottages are kept nice and clean. I definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4WindsCottageResort, Owner at Four Winds Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review F.Carv! It was such a pleasure hosting you and your family and since we are all from the same family tree lol, it felt like we knew you all forever! Thank you also for leaving the cottages so nice and clean!! We will be looking forward to having you guys back! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the deer strolling through this lakeside resort, the cleanliness of the spacious modern cabins and the warm welcome we received from the owners. This tranquil, child-friendly resort, with its safe sandy beach is ideal for large and small family get-together. We will be back.

Room Tip: All cabins have a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank philboyd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4WindsCottageResort, Owner at Four Winds Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

It was such a pleasure hosting you and Val, Phil so thank you for staying with us!! :)
You guys are awesome and we really enjoyed our chats!!
Thanks for the kind review and for leaving the cottage like there was never someone there! ;))
We are most definitely looking forward to seeing you both again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Very clean cottages , equipped with everything you need.
Gas fireplaces for cold days
Full kitchen , 3 piece bath
2 cabins comfortably housed a party of 8.
Herb and Janice went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable.
Bonfires in November ( Kudos Herb)

Room Tip: All are far enough from the road / no vehicle noise
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4WindsCottageResort, Owner at Four Winds Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

It was such a pleasure hosting you all Chuck and thank you very much for the kind review!! You guys are such a great group and we had a lot of fun hanging out with you all! We definitely look forward to seeing you again next year and have more bonfire in November! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

My husband and I booked this resort for our wedding weekend and it was perfect!! The setting is so beautiful with the water and the campfire. Our guests were so impressed with how clean and modern the cabins were. The owners Janice and Herb are so nice. They were more then accommodating with any requests that we had. Our wedding guests are already talking about booking again for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4WindsCottageResort, Owner at Four Winds Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review Jackie! It was such a pleasure holding your wedding here and hosting your family and friends. What an awesome group!! The wedding was perfect and soooo beautiful and you looked like a movie star bride! ;)) and, of course, Dan looked great too! ;)) Hope you're enjoying married life and looking forward to seeing you guys again! ;)) Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful little resort. Everything from the cottage to the boats (paddle and canoe) and the fire was great! Janice and Herb are very friendly and always willing to help ensure your holiday is perfect! My daughter and I had an awesome mini holiday!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4WindsCottageResort, Owner at Four Winds Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review Sarah. You and TM are awesome and we had such a great time in both of your companies. I am doing yoga more often now so, if you decide to come back, I'll keep up with you in class! lol Wishing to see you again. Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews