We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Canmore Escape

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Southern View Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Kitchen
Southern View
Master Bedroom
Ensuite Bedroom
3rd Bedroom - Twin and Full Beds
Masterbath with shower
Ensuite Bathroom with tub/shower and glassdoor
55' Flatpanel SmartTV with Netflix and cable packages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heeja C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so-so”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

1. The place should be for 7 people instead of 9. The air mattress is uncomfortable, and there is no place to put it other than the living room. Since it is an open concept plan living area, no one can use the living space when someone is sleeping on the air mattress.
2. It is hot and stuffy. Since there are windows on 1 wall only, there is not enough air flow, and A/C is not available. Water coolers are available, but they do not cool the air enough to be comfortable.
3. Plenty of dishes, cups and utensils. Even rick cookers (2) are available.
4. Plenty of towels.
5. The unit is connected to the Safeway market parking. On first night, it was very noisy around midnight due to teenager skaters skating outside of the bedroom windows. We had to shut windows in order to sleep and it was very hot. On the other hand, it is very convenient to have a market near by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wi-fi, & kitchen
Liked least: Bedding Arrangements
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Hello,

I am sorry there was some confusion regarding the amenities of the suite which are fully detailed on the website and confirmed in all the checkin details sent right when the suite was booked.

To address your individual concerns.

1. The documents detail that the additional sleeping is available using the inflatable bed in the living room to provide room for large groups as there are not many locations in town that will accommodate large groups. Since the deluxe pullout we had before did not receive positive reviews due to the springs we upgraded the sectional in the living room and those groups that need additional sleeping have reported that this was a better option for them.
2. Canmore Crossing and many other properties in town do not have air conditioning. There are some times in the summer that are warmer and that is why the evaporative coolers were provided in addition to the 2 bedrooms that have fans and large sliding windows. Also the master suite and living room have large sliding glass doors with screens that open up wide to allow for air flow along with the many fans provided in the the suite.
3. All linens, towels, bedding and hot tubs are fully stocked for your convenience.
4. We like to cook with the family and have stocked it so you can prepare a full holiday meal if you desire or use the appliances that fit your needs while you enjoy the area.
5. I am sorry to hear that other individuals were out late and disturbing the peace at midnight at an adjacent property. The local police are available 24/7 at (403) 678-5516 or in case of an emergency at 911. I am happy to assist and will follow up with the board of Directors on this noise matter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanyen20...
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful family vacation”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family 8 had wonderful time stay one week in Chad's Place! we received a nice welcome basket The apartment is very clean and good size rooms . we are feel very comfortable and homey. The apartment in A located centrally to everything . The have a nice kitchen appliances and fully stocked kitchen with spices and condiments. large and high grill on deck, giant laundry machine in units beyond belief . fast wi-fi . lot of game for my granddaughter and grandson play . Chad he make themselves available for our call answer all question . special thanks Chad he get a highchair for my 15 month grandson made our life much easier . this is perfect place for family stay I truly can't think of one negative . thanks to Chad for prepare the excellent place for our family stay, we all love the Canadian Rockies have a best time in there. We all looking forward to returning to Canmore at some point in the future. We are highly recommended for everyone want to visit Canadian Rockies this is the perfect place FOR YOU .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
I'm happy to hear that the suite worked out so well for you and the family! The team has been working hard to get the suite ready for the next guests with the busy summer. It is good to know that you made use of all the kitchen had to offer as we try to have what you need to prepare the meal and can just enjoy your time in the suite and the beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlyb...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay in Canmore!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay! We had 8 adults and a 3 year old and it was a perfect place with plenty of room for all of us. The owner was very responsive and considerate- allowed us to check in a bit early when requested- answered texts promptly. There were drinks as a welcome gift when we came in. It was very conveniently located- lots of extra parking in Safeway lot. Starbucks 1 minute walk away. Hot tub had stunning views of the mountains and was always free for us. We will definitely stay here in the future- had such a wonderful time. Very strongly recommend this condo for your stay in Canmore!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for the update on the successful stay at our Canmore Escape!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregsTrav...
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family lodging in Canmore”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Canmore Escape for three nights in August. Our group included four adults and two children. It met our needs perfectly. Here are a few things we liked about the lodging:

- conveniently located:steps to markets, coffee, and short drive to all major national parks
- excellent amenities: giant laundry machine in unit, nice kitchen appliances, well-stocked kitchen with spices and condiments, large and high BTU grill on deck, bathrooms filled with toiletries
- lots of games for range of ages
- attentive owner, who checked in regularly and left us a generous welcome basket filled with snacks

Overall, we were extremely satisfied with our experience here and would recommend it highly

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
I am glad that you enjoyed the suite and the proximity to all that the area has to offer. I am fortunate to have a local team in place to keep the suite in top condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie032...
Wilmette, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Proximity to Sites and Creature Comforts”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We made lovely family memories in this condo. (Two parents and 5 young-adult children and significant others) The condo was in a great location for restaurants and shopping, and we made most of our meals together in the well-appointed kitchen. The balconies and hot tub views served as the backdrop for lively conversations, and after long days of hiking and adventure sports, we watched movies or played games to end our evening. Canmore itself is a great town and is conveniently located (and a less expensive alternative to Banff!). We even managed a daytrip to the Columbia Icefield and stopped at many of the lookouts along the way (a daytrip we highly recommend!). Thank you for offering such a perfect home base for our vacation (very clean and well-stocked/furnished too). We will never forget it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay with considering all of your options in the area! We've been renting our home for the past 10 years and you are the first to book via Flipkey. We are happy to read that you had a great time in the Canmore area and enjoyed staying in Canmore for the same reasons why we chose to have our Canmore Escape located at Canmore Crossing! We strive to make sure the suite is well stocked and had just completed another update of the suite with new carpets, beds, furniture and accessories. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;