We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$266
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
US$339
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$448
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
87
127
64
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
127
64
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrizzly lodgebedroom lofthot tubunderground parkingbbq grilllake louisea great stayfull kitchenthis past weekendking bedpots and pansoutdoor poolown mealsski tripenjoyable staywell equipped kitchengas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed her overnight with friends to celebrate a special birthday. The accommodation was fabulous, we had a two bed, two bath apartment with a balcony. The apartment was well appointed and very comfortable.

There were a few hot tubs to choose from and a fitness centre. It was my first time in an outdoor hot tub and it was lovely! I want to live there :D

We had a wander round downtown during the day and was really surprised at the variety of independant traders and stores available. I've never been to Canmore before and it had an alpine village feel to it. Would definitely like to spend a few days here exploring.

In the evening we ate at the Brazilian BBQ place - meat meat meat! Delicious.

There were so many bunnies outside, which really surprised me. I've never seen so many.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our staff takes great pride in bringing the very best customer experience to all of our guests as well as brining you a home away from home experience to remember!
We are extraordinarily lucky to live, work and play in this amazing area! Our bunnies are a unique attraction to the area and loved by many visitors and locals alike!
Next time you head our way please let us know and we will add our Repeat Guest Discount to your stay!
Sincerely,
Jacqui Cates
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at lodges with many friends to attend a wedding at cornerstone theatre. Lodges was conveniently close to downtown, we walked everywhere. Beautiful views and the town was stunning, not far from Banff as well! We were extremely impressed with the size of the 3 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. It was impecibly clean and had everything we needed for our week stay.

I would highly reccomend this lodge, we called for items we needed to re stock and they arrived in prompt timing.

I would also add that Kyle from the front desk was amazing when dealing with our large group, he was friendly and we were very impressed with his professionalism and help in booking.

Nothing but amazing things to say. We would definitely return.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

The wilsons

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shannin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Wilson’s!
Our staff takes great pride in bringing the best service and experience to our guests, Kyle is very happy to hear the wonderful things said about him!
If you are in our area again, please do not hesitate to call, we would be happy to have you back.
Sincerely,
Jacqui Cates
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This resort is located 1 hour from Calgary and 10 minutes from the main entrance to Banff National Park.( Yoho, Glazier, and Jasper National Parks..all connected..one small fee). Canmore is a great town for shopping, restaurants,close ski resorts, and the smaller parks near the town are as wonderful as the nearby National Parks. The scenery in this area is breathtaking..mountains, waterfalls, glaziers, and wildlife. You could hike a different trail for years and still not do them all. The badlands and the great dinosaur museum was an easy day trip. Lots of ski resorts in the area. The resort and the room had everything you would need ,lots of storage and heated garages with ski storage, except a view. We didn’t care..we were never there except to sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful and the resort was clean. One of the best vacations we ever had. Grab this resort when available..best location ever!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!
Our staff takes great pride in bringing the very best customer experience to all of our guests as well as brining you a home away from home experience to remember!
We are extraordinarily lucky to live, work and play in this amazing area!
Next time you head our way please let us know and we will add our Repeat Guest Discount to your stay!
Sincerely,
Jacqui Cates
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

we arrived a wee bit early and Ken checked us in ..Ken was very friendly and told us about great places to eat and see. it was a pleasant start to our weekend. We found the resort had everything we needed and was convenient. I would recommend the Lodges
Thank you Ken for making our visit memorable

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank brundelfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

All of our staff were so happy to read your review! We strive to bring the very best service to everyone that visits our property!
Give us a call at 403-678-9350 to book your next stay! Don’t forget to tell us you’re a repeat guest for your discount!

Sincerely,
Jacqui Cates
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Older units but lots of room and great set up for family's.
Pool was closed at the time of our visit but they had arrangements for us to use the town pool, which is awesome.
Our family of 6 loved our stay here

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank joffk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!
Our staff takes great pride in bringing the very best customer experience to all of our guests as well as brining you a home away from home experience to remember! We are lucky to have a great partnership with Elevation Place, this relationship helps us provide swimming activities for guests while our pool was upgraded.
Sincerely,
Jacqui Cates
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews