We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, enjoyed our stay, would recommend...”
other travellers have booked this property
Award-winning 2-bedroom vacation rental - your mountain oasis!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award-winning 2-bedroom vacation rental - your mountain oasis!
Modern open-concept layout, with beautiful finishings Dining area for 4 and a convenient breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Award-winning 2-bedroom vacation rental - your mountain oasis!
Modern open-concept layout, with beautiful finishings
Dining area for 4 and a convenient breakfast bar
HD TV with Blu-ray library, HD cable package, DVD player and more
Well upgraded kitchen, fridge with water filter, dispenser and ice maker
Granite countertops and stainless steel appliances - and dishwasher of course!
Well-equipped kitchen
Spacious double tiled shower - shampoo, body wash and conditioner provided, and linens too of course
Welcome back to your Mountain Oasis
Cozy fireplace in the winter and A/C in the summer for your added comfort
High quality steam washer and dryer for your convenience
Master bedroom with top quality mattress (w/ organic cotton), closet and plenty of drawers
Full-size second bed, with high quality mattress and closet
BBQ with a view!  Private patio to enjoy the outdoors
Well-located and maintained building
Three Sisters mountain range
4 world-class skiing destinations within easy driving distance - great for beginners and pros alike!
Your rentals includes a Parks Pass for easy access to the area's National Parks
World-class cross country ski trails in and around Canmore
Enjoy a unique dog sledding adventure!
Dozens of activities in and around Canmore
Ride the Banff Sulphur Mountain gondola for breathtaking views - or enjoy the hot springs!
Bighorn sheep
Roaming ram
Banff National Park - beautiful year-round!
Wild bull moose in Canmore
You might be lucky enough to catch a glimpse of a grizzly or black bear!
Grassi Lakes, Canmore
Elbow River in nearby Kananaskis Country
Kananaski waterfall in autumn - watch as the valleys change colors with the leaves!
Elk are a common sight in Canmore
Mountain sheep are also a common sight
Mount Lady MacDonald and Grassi Lakes
Forest waterfall in Grassi Lakes, Canmore
Wild mountain goat
Beautiful Lake Louise
Sunrise at Moraine Lake - well worth the wake-up call!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan B
Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place, enjoyed our stay, would recommend to anyone”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The apartment was just like the pictures. The views were fabulous. It was so close to all local amenities. Very clean, well decorated, comfortable. We rang the owners a couple of times and they were very helpful. If we are ever in that part of the world we would stay again. We had a wonderful holiday in a beautiful part of the world in great accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to comment on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Becky, thank you for your kind words, we're glad you had an amazing time and enjoyed our property, we welcome you back any time - perhaps for your anniversary! :)

Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bvonm
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Great location, very well-kept property”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This property is a gem: it's located just one block off of Main Street beside the Canmore Art Gallery (used to be the public library) and within easy walking distance to a variety of local attractions, including the river for a nature walk, or a gaggle of local shops and coffee houses.

The condo itself is located on the second floor; there are mountain views and it overlooks an intersection of a secondary road - not busy like Main Street or anything like Railway Avenue (thankfully), but it's definitely not deserted. We were there on a very, very busy weekend with some local festivals and events, and there was pretty constant traffic (foot and car) for the afternoons - we couldn't hear it from within the suite, but we sat outside and enjoyed the views of the mountains and people watched from the second floor. If you're looking for something tucked away in the mountains with no activity around, this probably wouldn't be your best choice; but we would take this location any day, close walking distance to everything we needed, barely used our car except for a quick trip to Banff (having the Parks Pass to use saved us money and let us skip the huge line-up for park entry - thanks for that!).

The condo itself is well-equipped with technology (and has a small Blu-Ray library too) and kitchen gear, which made it very easy to cook most of our meals there. The bathroom was spacious, with a large shower (no tub); shampoos, conditioners and body wash was provided - a nice touch - and they were of a high-quality, which was also a nice surprise. Lots of nice touches, from the filtered water from the fridge dispenser to the granite counters to the iPhone-compatible stereo. The steam washer and dryer were great too: we used the same hiking clothes for a couple of days, it was nice to be able to wash them before our third day.

The owners were great to deal with: we were able to access the property through their remote-access system even through we arrived late at night; the booking was all very easy and fully automated online.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing