We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot and apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views from walls of glass in the living room!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from walls of glass in the living room!
Rooftop hot-tub with 360 degree views Unique trapezoidal dining room table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Stunning views from walls of glass in the living room!
Rooftop hot-tub with 360 degree views
Unique trapezoidal dining room table
Entertainment armoire and riverstone fireplace
Curl up on barnwood bench next to fireplace
Comfy leather sofa with pullout queen bed
Closeup of barnwood armoire
Polished cross-cut maple slab console table
Soaring 20 foot birch tree console table
Banrwood window bench
Mood lighting creates the perfect ambience for your vacation
Views galore from balcony
View of Lady Macdonald range from living room
Massive lodgepole pine canopy bed in loft bedroom
Closeup of skip-peeled twigs/logs on loft bed
Loft bathroom with large European style soaking tub
Cheerful lower bathroom with soaking tub/shower
Barnwood furnishings in main bedroom evokes Old World charm
Slate accents in main bedroom decor
Gourmet kitchen as viewed from loft
Kitchen has everything you need.. from dishwasher to microwave and more!
Top: Massive peaks encircle our building / Bottom: View from living room!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley F
Masham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot and apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Canmore is much quieter than Banff, and for us, worth the extra drive into the hikes. The apartment is really nice. The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked dinner 3 of the 5 nights we stayed. There is a balcony which gets the evening sun. There are only 2 chairs outside and a very small table so larger parties could not make full use of it. The apartment is advertised for up to 7, but really 4 plus a small child would be a sensible limit. We used the lower bedroom as it was cooler than the loft room - the one with the famous toilet right in the room! We would definitely stay here again. The location and facilities are great for the 2 of us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Birch Haven Honeymoon”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Birch Haven was perfect for our trip to Banff. The host's directions on how to get there, park, and find our way in were super clear. All parts of the process went smoothly! We were very thankful for the grocery store within walking distance and all the amenities available to us. We had everything we needed and felt right at home!

Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris4703
Selkirk, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location! Right where you want to be in Canmore!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for letting us spend the week in your condo. We had a great time and your location was amazing!!!
We did spend most of the days on the ski hills so we were tired in the evenings and did not go out as much as we had planned. The week just flew by.
On the only day we did not ski we used the GPS tour apps and explored Lake Louise and Banff. Very cool taking the guided tour with the Ipad!
We really enjoyed your condo. Very original with the furnishings. There was just enough room for my family of 5. With all of our ski stuff it was a bit tighter than we are used to however the location to the grocery stores and the nightlife for our 3 over 18 year olds it was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: sparseness of kitchen cooking supplies.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy A
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Rocky Mountain High - In Canada”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wonderful vacation! Location of this condo is great. Very convenient to walk around town and visit parks on day trips. My teenage kids loved the balcony, hot tub and walks through town. My husband (all of us actually) loved the walk to Tim Hortons!

On our last day, we finally saw 3 grizzlies up around Lake Louise! Loved Lake Moraine (walking the rock pile) and the Columbia Icefields trip. The Radium Hotsprings weren’t that great but the trip was pretty. Also, husband and son enjoyed golf at Canmore Golf Club.

We really enjoyed our stay at Birch Haven and the Canadian Rockies. That is a great location and the area is absolutely beautiful. I can see how anyone who visits falls in love with the mountains! Thanks again for sharing your jewel in the Rockies. It was a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery is absolutely gorgeous, everywhere you go. Trips to ice fields and area lakes.
Liked least: Radium Hot Springs - to much of a tourist trap, really just a big hot pool.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$139
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing