We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$266
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$350
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$268
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$349
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$467
US$272
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$305
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
3
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffkeurigjakubpropertybedsfireplacebanff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is brand new & close to greet food & services. Fireplaces in some rooms. Rooms with full kitchens. Jessica at the front desk was charming. Sauna will be opened July 1st. Healthy breakfast is available.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank bigjamaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Manager at Basecamp Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bigjamaican,

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We are newly open and have renovated the entire property, so it's great to hear you enjoyed the rooms along with the complimentary continental breakfast. We will be sure to pass your kind comments onto Jessica! We hope we can welcome you back to Basecamp Lodge again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I made a reservation through booking.com , which due to a website error, booked my trip for the month earlier than anticipated. I realized literally a moment later, and called them to fix the problem.
Booking.com tossed me around to different people, and told me they would have to call the manager in the morning and get back to me before 10am.
At 2pm the next day, after hearing nothing, I sent them an email inquiring. They responding saying that the manager at Basecamp Lodge refused to either change the
Dates or cancel my stay & refund my money. They would be keeping my $977.
I immediately called the property, and spoke to Jakub. After two minutes, he assured me that my money would be returned, and to send an email to the manager Kim to have it done.
I did, and my money was confirmed returned later that day.
Thank you to Jakub and Kim for caring more about the customer experience than policy in the face of an error.


date

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Manager at Basecamp Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Crystal A,

Thank you for your five star review! We are delighted our staff went above and beyond for you, and we can't wait to host you when you book your next room with us. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here at the start of June. The hotel is very new and clean. We had a king room on the bottom floor in the main building. The location is great, walking distance to downtown. Our room was basic but got the job done. The bed was a little on the firmer side. The continental breakfast was very nice to have in the morning and the front desk staff kept a close eye on it when it needed attention. It was quite busy both mornings we went there. The parking right around the hotel can get a little tight when it’s busy but great to park right there. We never did get a chance to check out the sauna this time. For the price this is a great option when visiting Canmore. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Manager at Basecamp Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Adam C,

Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased to hear you found the room to be clean and contained everything you needed for your stay, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast. We can't wait to see you back at Basecamp Lodge again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Jasper after finding it on trip advisor. This lodge is convenient to the highway and walkable to a few restaurants. Appears to be brand new. Helpful staff, nice continental breakfast, refrigerator in the room and real wine glasses and Keurig in room. Windows that open and nice furnishings and tv with wide selection of channels. Got a good price via trip advisor too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Treehugger14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Manager at Basecamp Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Treehugger14625,

Thank you so much for your review! We have just completed entire renovations to the property, so we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room and the amenities provided! Great to hear you fond our location to be convenient, which is just off the highway and withing walking distance to many shops, bars and restaurants. We would love to see you again when you are next visiting the Canadian Rockies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Basecamp Lodge was perfect for our visit to Canmore/Banff. Affordable, clean, all the amenities including complementary breakfast. View from our room was stunning and staff was amazing! Jakub gave us recommendations, helped us with our checkin and even lent us his bear spray for our hikes. Would definitely recommend staying here and will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank elliekate94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Manager at Basecamp Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear elliekate94,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you found you found the room to be good value for money, clean and included all the amenities you needed for your stay. It's great to hear Jakub made your stay extra special too! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews