We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/04
Booking.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$208
View deal
Expedia.comUS$220
Hotels.comUS$220
HurbUS$227
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
652
100
42
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
652
100
42
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel games area three sisters outdoor pool overlooking the mountains hot tubs are fire pit spring creek walking distance to downtown walking trails main street king room great amenities early check a wonderful stay underground parking easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

staff unpleasant and negative, never greeted in the hallway even with a smile, room was warm and AC didn't work properly, early checkin wasn't allowed and we were given excuses constantly. We booked specifically for the pool and weren't able to use it until after 4pm. The hot tub jets didn't work. The glass railing in pool area is so dirty that you can't see through. Marketed as higher end but there was a bunch of families and children in the pool so it felt like a overpriced family friendly lodge.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z478VEmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Shepherd, General Manager at The Malcolm Hotel by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Hello Mr. Wilson,

Our apologies that we were not able to accommodate request for 11:30am check in for your one night stay on the long weekend. Our hotel was operating at 100% occupancy and always we do our best to accommodate these requests however this is not always possible. We do hope that you would join us again out side of summer vacation (mid June - mid Sept) which does lend to family style travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

I am not normally the one to write reviews but I feel like now is the perfect time to write one.
I have been to two weddings over the past 2 months, having been lucky at being bridesmaids at both.
Each wedding I have dealt with "G" and I don't think anything I say can really describe how amazing she is at her job.
Her execution of service is beyond your typical standards, defiantly beyond any 5 star hotel standards. Nothing was a problem for her, she was able to solve everything. We had difficultly with connecting our music to the main audio and she went out of her way to go to her vehicle to get us an aux cable.
As you know any bride or groom is stressed out on their big day but her way of words immediately put them at ease. It was astounding.
Watching her dance in the middle of the wedding, shows how she loves the job she is doing and it made all of us smile.
When I was told she wasn't actually the banquet manager, I was shocked. That's a mistake there if I am honest! When in Canmore again, I be hitting up the Malcolm again to check out other areas of the hotel. This time I will get to relax!
Well done for having an awesome team and an even more awesome manager! You rock guys!

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank 433hopec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Shepherd, General Manager at The Malcolm Hotel by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Hello; 433hopec,

Thank you for your kind words about the Malcolm Hotel in Canmore, I'm happy to hear you got to enjoy our Legendary hotel twice for a wedding! Our team and Grainne "G" takes lots of pride in her work here at the hotel, I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to her. We'll be looking forward to your next stay here at the Malcolm for a staycation or your next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

The location of this hotel is great and central to downtown so you can walk everywhere. We arrive late so had to eat in the lounge, which was not great, food was just average, we would have expected more.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank q1liiut5sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Shepherd, General Manager at The Malcolm Hotel by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Hello q1liiut5sl,

Thank you for your love and support of the Malcolm Hotel in Canmore. We enjoy being the Crown jewel tucked away in the Spring Creek area. We are happy that you enjoyed our Legendary service and will be looking forward to being your hosts again on your next visit to Canmore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Lovely hotel with a great location to the event, downtown amenities, biking paths and walking paths. We had a nice room with a great view and a private balcony, which was also lovely and quiet at night. There is a nice outdoor second floor pool with a view we cooled off in after a day out hiking and two hot tubs for a little hydrotherapy on my sore old joints. We had drinks in the lounge and a great prime rib dinner special which finished off our weekend away beautifully. Canmore is a lovely town with lots of great restaurants and stores, and activities to do. Oh and elk wandering across your path in town and little wild rabbits everywhere. Go you’ll love it.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chefontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Shepherd, General Manager at The Malcolm Hotel by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Hello Chefontheloose,

Thank you for your kind words and review about the Malcolm hotel in Canmore. It is truly gratifying that everything was up to your wishes and our staff provided you with our Legendary Service. We strive to deliver the most unforgettable experiences to all of our guests and it is rewarding to read that we succeeded in doing so. We'll be looking forward to being your hosts once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Hotel had weddings that did not allow us to enjoy our deck. View was terrific when the bride and groom weren't toasting in front of it. Request 3rd or 4th floor for best views. Hot tub and pool were quite nice.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tderoo971025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Shepherd, General Manager at The Malcolm Hotel by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Hello tderoo,

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay here at the hotel. We would love to be your hosts again here at the hotel with your desired room. Please contact our team so we can ensure you have the best of the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews