We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ”

Viva Mexico Restaurant Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Viva Mexico Restaurant Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 320 Restaurants in Langley City
Price range: US$16 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Douglas
Description: Located in Langley, British Columbia, Viva Mexico Restaurant serves Mexican cuisine in a vibrant, cozy setting. Each dish on the menu is made to order with fresh ingredients and bold flavors. Viva Mexico Restaurant has a full bar which features domestic and imported beer, wine and spirits. Start out your meal at Viva Mexico Restaurant with an appetizer like the guacamole or the nachos supreme. Ch
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice decoration and good service. They even sing & dance for your birthday but the food and drink are not as good as expected. Beside they play music a bit loud, especially when they repeat again & again "Happy Birthday" in their song list. Come back? Probably not, except to celebrate birthday lol

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank timtran_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

Been twice - first time was good. Second time very disappointing. Lackadaisical service with could care less attitude. Slow service, food just acceptable. There to celebrate a graduation which we had mentioned numerous occasions but fell on deaf ears - no acknowledgement nothing special done. Servers seemed suppressed and unexcited. Got the feeling they all wished they were doing something else and not happy to be there. This affected our moods. The music was too loud.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Tomas our server was simply TERRIBLE. We were seated outside and waited forever to get a part of our meal. No water. Not cutlery. No napkins. We had to ask for these each time someone walked by.I got up and told the lady by the entrance that I was about to leave, if our meal didn't arrive soon. The service didn't get any better? He still didn't come around. When he finally came around he said" it is very busy inside and I forgot"
Asked for the Manager when we were leaving and guess who came? Tomas! Will never go back... Food was just O.K.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent meal here - the enchiladas were outstanding as were the beans and rice. Every table receives a complimentary bowl of chips and salsa to munch on while you wait for your order.
Service is fast and very friendly. Even though it was a Saturday evening, it was busy, and we didn’t have reservations, a good table was found in the main area. The live entertainment was most pleasant.
Truly quality Mexican food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Happytraveller604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Disapointed had to ask for chips and salsa when most restaurants provide upon seating. And instead if corn tortias the chips were flour . food was ok

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank roxigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Mexico Restaurant Grill also viewed

 
Langley City, Langley
 
Langley, British Columbia
Fort Langley, Langley
 

Been to Viva Mexico Restaurant Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing