We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic entertainment ”
Review of Grouse Mountain

Grouse Mountain
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45,69*
and up
Grouse Mountain Admission
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Just 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver, Grouse Mountain attracts locals and tourists alike. During the summer, guests enjoy hiking, Zip Line Adventures, paragliding, sightseeing, lumberjack shows and more. In winter, we have skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, sleigh rides among many other activities. Grouse Mountain also features several different dining venues, from café style at Lupins to casual dining at Altitudes and fine dining as a guest at The Observatory. We also have a refuge for endangered wildlife.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A fabulous full day of scenic views and plenty of entertainment/activities. From lumberjacks to grisly bears and birds of prey. Pick the right weather for this day trip and you will be rewarded with a stunning day.

Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki C, Front Office Manager at Grouse Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your day visiting the mountain Mark! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4 475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cable car"
in 335 reviews
"bird show"
in 253 reviews
"chair lift"
in 247 reviews
"gondola ride"
in 246 reviews
"ski lift"
in 175 reviews
"zip lining"
in 190 reviews
"lumber jack show"
in 97 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 200 reviews
"ice skating"
in 61 reviews
"grinder"
in 124 reviews
"wood carvings"
in 54 reviews
"canada place"
in 244 reviews
"grizzly bear"
in 61 reviews
"lumberjack shows"
in 44 reviews
"mountain top"
in 55 reviews
"fantastic views"
in 91 reviews
"free shuttle"
in 147 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 4 475 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our visit to Grouse Mt but be warned, take warm clothes. It was cold, even at end of June. Loved the grizzly bear orphans, Coola and Grinder. The views from the chairlift were awesome.

Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki C, Front Office Manager at Grouse Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share about your great experience, Sue! We hope to see you at the mountain again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would definitely recommend to go up there. It has spectacular views. I wanted to take the gondola up and down, but when i saw how crowdy it was i lastminute decided to go up hiking. Unprepared and ignored all of the ‘not or beginners’ Signs. Don’t underestimate the trail! But it’s really worth the view over Vancouver. The gondola down costs only 15 dollars (you can’t go down hiking).

Thank NJBP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki C, Front Office Manager at Grouse Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Congrats on hiking to the Peak of Vancouver, it certainly isn't a walk in the park, so well done! We're glad you enjoyed your time up on the mountain and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We knew the views would be spectacular but the whole experience turned out great. We went up early so the very top was covered in fog that gave way as the day warmed. There were still snow patches everywhere. The shows were very enjoyable, the bears ran around and played and people were enjoying the day. The only drawback were some pesky flies while we waited to take the top most chairlift down. Glad I had a scarf. We had a beer on the deck overlooking the city and enjoyed some incrediable views. Hint: there was no line in the guest services desk to by tickets compared with the line at the lift.

Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki C, Front Office Manager at Grouse Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We certainly love the incredible views as well! Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We originally took the sky ride to the top to see more of the mountains. There are many activities to participate in. There were two bears in a natural habitat. There is a ski lift that takes you further up the mountain. We we arrived at the top there is a windmill generator with a viewing platform another one hundred feet up. The views at the top were amazing. Take bug spray to use.

Thank Michaelestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki C, Front Office Manager at Grouse Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Michaelestes! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit at the mountain and all the activities we have to offer at the Peak of Vancvouer, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grouse Mountain also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Grouse Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing