We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 590)
Filter reviews
1 590 results
Traveller rating
1 098
388
69
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 098
388
69
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby restaurantsea busdowntown vancouverlonsdale quaymountain sideharbour viewgreat hotelnorth shoreglass wallnorth vancanada placecanada linelower lonsdaleunderground parkingburrard inletseabus terminalwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1 590 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

North Vancouver is a great place to stay - just a short seabus trip across the harbour to downtown Vancouver, but without paying the exorbitant prices for harbour views in downtown Vancouver. Not cheap but much less than in Downtown. We stayed two nights and would have been happy to stay longer.
There are great restaurants close by and a great market near the Seabus terminal.
The room was comfortable with a great king size bed - just the ticket for us having flown from Melbourne via Hong Kong and feeling tired and jet lagged.
So ...... a great hotel, however the mark of a great hotel is how they handle something that doesn’t go to plan. In my case, I left a jacket in the room and didn’t realise until we were out at sea on a cruise to Alaska. I contacted the hotel and they could not have been more helpful in finding the jacket and sending it back to Australia. I would score 11 out of 10 for customer support and focus. Thank you very much.
A great hotel, possibly just let down a bit by desultory service in the breakfast room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Ian T,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier and what the city of North Vancouver has to offer.
Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you in the near future.
Best regards,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Awesome experience - and my dog loved it too! Lovely view, comfortable room, enjoyable bath/shower. Handy fridge and coffee maker. Clean and well kept. Always appreciate quality pet friendly establishments. Will be going again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Malcolm S,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was good, clean and comfortable with a good bathroom. Very quiet. Located in an area which is being redeveloped but retaining some of the character of old shipyards. Service and food was good. Would have preferred a separate lounge as it's really attached to the restaurant. Back ground music became annoying because it was too much disco beat. Pool was excellent with a nice patio area outside. Overall good value and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Head_H0nch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Head_H0nch0,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. we truly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to your next trip.
Best regards, Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

A very nice hotel right on the water in walking proximity to the Seabus. This allows quick access to the skytrain system which serves many parts of the greater Vancouver area. Our room faced the ocean which afforded a stunning view of the Vancouver skyline - particularly at night. Well worth the rate charged.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wbrodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear wbrodhead,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Hardest bed and worst pillows. The only thing good about this hotel is the view. Rooms need some updating. Bathroom was newer. Also, for $300 a night a few bottle waters would be nice. Location was good. Slow elevator and loud construction going on next to hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bridgette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Bridgette,
Thank you for feedback and stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We truly appreciate your business.
We are sorry to learn that our furniture was not comfortable. Unfortunately the noise from the city’s development was beyond our control and it caused inconvenient for our guests.
Thank you again for choosing the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We hope we can see you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews