We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and cosy, beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ramblers Barn

Log burning stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log burning stove
Plenty of character. It doesn't get better than this. Low lighting for romantic, classics rests away from work and the big smoke
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
64 reviews
Log burning stove
Plenty of character. It doesn't get better than this.
Low lighting for romantic, classics rests away from work and the big smoke
Ramblers Barn is on the left by the road
Paintings for sale
The Round Robin walk up the lane by the barn
A break with a unique different
Home comforts in our beautiful barn
Painters, artists, musicians, writers and walkers are welcome
Parking space
Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russ H
Northampton
2 reviews
“Spacious and cosy, beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Perfect base for our walking holiday. When we stayed there were still some improvements due to be made before Christmas so the Barn should be even nicer for those staying from 2014 onwards.
Although there were just two of us this time there was room for more with ample space upstairs and downstairs. Loved the fact it was open plan but still very cosy. The kitchen is nicely finished, clean and stocked with all you need for self-catering. Shower room was a bit small but modern and clean with plenty of hot water.
This place is right next to a trail which leads to short, medium and long circular walks in the most amazing countryside. Would definitely recommend to walkers, cyclists or anyone who wants a peaceful holiday away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Thanks alot for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back again soon to see our new wooden floor, settee and other furnishings.
Please let your friends and family know about us. Tx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodlyvib...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Bang in the middle of a beautiful part of the Peak District”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed here for two nights in early January. Absolutely brilliant location in great walking country. Couldn't wait to get out in the mornings; and looked forward to returning to our cosy, warm and beautifully renovated home-from-home each day. The owner lives next door and was happy to help with any queries. Highly recommended.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please tell your friends and family about us and come back soon,
Thanks Tx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanimovay...
2 reviews
“Relax and enjoy the beautiful walks and building.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The building itself is full of character and charm and if you have a look around the back the gardens are beautiful too. Best of all, is the walk down to the river Dove. The landscape and wildlife down there is so beautiful and really not that busy with tourists considering.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Thankyou very much for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. we hope that you come back soon and tell all your friends and family about us,
Thanks Tx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah J
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“a great trip”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

For those who prefer the greenery of the countryside to the city life, this is the ideal location. My boyfriend and I throughly enjoyed walking along all the country paths, and hired bikes at the Tissington trail which is a cycle I would definately recommend. Luckily the weather was on our side and on the whole had a lovely couple of days

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Thankyou so much for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay hope you come back again soon Tx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeray4...
1 review
“Warm welcome perfect location.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were welcomed warmly by the owners, nothing was to much trouble, very cosy living area with kitchen that has all you need for a comfy stay, beds very good and lots of walks to explore. I recommend the Pack Horse for a hearty meal. We will be going back in the summer can't wait.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thanks for your kind words. You were a delight to have staying here. we enjoyed having you and glad you enjoyed our barn as we are fairly new at this. Thanks again hope to see you again soon. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing