We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Creamery

Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery
Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Open-plan Sitting Room & Kitchen
The Sitting Room & Kitchen from a different angle
Relax on the comfy sofa and play backgammon in front of the fire
Leading to South facing patio
Well-equipped kitchen with everything you need for dinner
Bedroom with king-size bed, goose-down duvet and 100% cotton linen.
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the Roberts Radio.
Relax in the roll top bath after a long days walking.
Spacious bathroom with everything you need for your stay.
Bathroom with separate shower, travertine marble floor and heated towel rail.
Soft fluffy towels in the Bathroom
Patio which is perfect for a glass of rose!
Overlooking Biggin Dale towards Whim Hill
Another view from the patio.
And another one ...!
Looking towards the village
Autumn colours
Cows and sheep in the surrounding fields
All-weather tennis court which has stunning views over the fields
Guinness the donkey!
Indian Runner Ducks to amuse you
Monastic barn in the grounds
Courtyard Creamery is a converted barn in the grounds of our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Courtyard Creamery. Beautiful, immaculate accomodation and very welcoming host (brownies were delicious!) . Perfect location to explore the Peak District. Would not hesitate to return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little gem in the South Peaks area”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I first visited the Peak District just over a year ago and although we found a lovely B and B to stay in we wanted the flexibility of self-catering this year (as well as a King Sized bed!). The Courtyard Creamery was such a brilliant find, and we would definitely look to return again, BUT whenever we write excellent reviews on here we find that the places book up really quickly so we're a bit nervous about not being able to get into this lovely place again!! There are plenty of places to explore by foot from Biggin Grange (we had a great walk and meal in Hartington as well as Alstonefield as recommended). But you're never far from some of the bigger trails by car either - less than half an hour to Bakewell/Ashford/Monsal trail etc. The accommodation itself is very well presented, has everything you need, and we even had fun doing the jigsaws and playing the games that come along with the cottage too! We will definitely look to come back here again - just please don't everyone else get in before us!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
What a great review - thanks so much. Glad you had a good time at Courtyard Creamery and that you managed to make the most of walking from the cottage. I have just bought some new walking guides which I hope will be useful to guests.
Look forward to seeing you again in the future and don't worry you be able to get in!
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David U
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to start”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It had been many years since we last stayed in Derbyshire and we had decided to rent a cottage this time. We wanted somewhere nice (obviously), in a peaceful setting (we like quiet) but still being fairly central for the peak district area we wanted to explore - so when we discovered the Courtyard Creamery on TripAdvisor, we thought it would be perfect and so it proved to be.

We had a wonderful few days there - the kitchen is nicely stocked with all the implements needed (including a nespresso coffee machine - nice), the sofa was comfy, the bed perhaps too soft (for my taste) and there was a little private patio area at the back from where you could see absolutely no-one (do a few cows count?) except some glorious sunsets - it was lovely. My wife would have liked a light above the bathroom mirror - apparently that's important though I managed lol. And it was great as a base - everywhere we wanted to go was not much more than 30 minutes drive away and we will definately look it up when we are ready to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Creamery. My electrician is coming round tomorrow so I am going to ask him about putting a light above the mirror - really good suggestion. Hopefully see you both again in the future.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry D
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful location ”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Courtyard Creamery is beautifully situated, scenery is stunning.
The accommodation is very nice and the owners very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your review. It was lovely to meet you both and I'm glad you had a good time at Biggin Grange.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing