We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful, spacious and cosy!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Creamery

Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery
Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Open-plan Sitting Room & Kitchen
The Sitting Room & Kitchen from a different angle
Relax on the comfy sofa and play backgammon in front of the fire
Leading to South facing patio
Well-equipped kitchen with everything you need for dinner
Bedroom with king-size bed, goose-down duvet and 100% cotton linen.
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the Roberts Radio.
Relax in the roll top bath after a long days walking.
Spacious bathroom with everything you need for your stay.
Bathroom with separate shower, travertine marble floor and heated towel rail.
Soft fluffy towels in the Bathroom
Patio which is perfect for a glass of rose!
Overlooking Biggin Dale towards Whim Hill
Another view from the patio.
And another one ...!
Looking towards the village
Autumn colours
Cows and sheep in the surrounding fields
All-weather tennis court which has stunning views over the fields
Guinness the donkey!
Indian Runner Ducks to amuse you
Monastic barn in the grounds
Courtyard Creamery is a converted barn in the grounds of our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Finbarjc4...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, spacious and cosy!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for best part of a week in December and had a fantasitc time. The cottage is modern, spotless and spacious - but also very warm and homely, everything you need for a relaxing stay, including free wifi which was very useful. And the location is stunning - beautiful views and walks right from the end of the (very long and gracious) driveway. Thank you for all the care you took in hosting us - I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a stunning Derbyshire getaway. I really hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Thanks for the review. We have recently re-done the wi-fi so pleased to hear it is all working well. Hope to see you back in Derbyshire soon. Happy New Year! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben N
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent for a weekend away”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in December for a short weekend away. The cottage is fantastically situated and beautifully decorated, with everything you really need for a break away to the country. Owners were welcoming and provide some useful information about the local area and places to visit. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Really pleased you enjoyed your few days in the country away from London and you managed to get a fix of Derbyshire! Hope to see you both back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannii St...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing.”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We visited Courtyard Creamery this weekend and only got back today. We had an amazing weekend. The cottage is very homely and has everything you need. The view from the patio is exceptional and the two Labradors made it feel like home from home.
I would recommend this to anyone. I visited with my partner and we both equally enjoyed the relaxing, peaceful, homely environment. We spoke about booking again the moment we got there.
It's very spacious but at the same time very cosy.
We will both be visiting again. Thank you to the owner of the cottage she was very warm and welcoming and added to our magical experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Thanks very much for your kind words. Am sure that Mungo and Otto would be very pleased to know they added to your overall enjoyment!
Hope to see you both again in Derbyshire. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete S
Loughborough
1 review
“I can't imagine anyone ever being disappointed!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just had a long weekend at this property and found it to be very homely and spacious.
The cottage was spotless and had everything you could possibly need.
Jane was helpful and friendly and took time to make sure we settled in.
The view from the private secluded patio was spectacular and a welcome sight to wake up to.
Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends and would like to return again in the near future.
Thanks again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
So pleased you had a relaxing break at Biggin Grange and thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you both back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Hi
Thanks for your review. I note your comments about the bathroom and our plumber is due to come very soon to replace the bath panel and then we get the decorator to tidy things up. We do always like to keep on top of everything. Hope to see you back in Derbyshire soon. Thanks, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing