We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Grande Haven Villa
Time to Relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grande Haven Villa
Time to Relax.
Grande Haven - Gibraltar
Time to Relax.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Grande Haven Villa
Time to Relax.
Grande Haven - Gibraltar
Time to Relax.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oracabessa, Saint Mary Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. Norma and Morris took such great care of us, we didn't want to leave. The house is lovely, with comfortable furnishings and so much room. The grounds are beautiful as well, and the smell after the rain, just wow! We really enjoyed Morris's cooking, being able to select our meals was a real plus for us and we loved every meal. Yvonne was always responsive prior to our arrival and checked up on us a few times during our stay. She even brought my husband a cake on his birthday, such a sweet touch. That is what we loved the most about this place, all the little things everyone did to make us feel like we were home.
If you want to go anywhere or do anything, just ask Morris. I believe everyone knows him! He took us shopping, to the beach, out for dinner, and to the Blue Hole. It was so convenient to have a car/driver available and even better to have Morris with us!
This was by far, the most relaxing vacation we have been on. If you want to be treated like royalty, this is the place to stay. We will definitely be back! We miss Norma and Morris so much! They are what really made our vacation wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect bit of paradise for a family gathering”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, two young sons (5+4), my parents and I stayed at Grand Haven Villa for 4 nights. We were in Jamaica for a family gathering and had a wonderful time. We hosted a group of 15 people on the first night Ms.Yvonne, Mr. Norris and Ms.Norma were wonderful. Our boys had an amazing time running and playing all over the beautiful gardens, then jumping into pool and going into the jacuzzi with their cousins. They also played a bit of soccer. We went to James Bond beach which was a short drive from the house. I would highly recommend this villa for families. We will be back and the experience exceeded our expectations. Thanks so much for the hospitality, we felt at home at Grand Haven Villa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most perfect group vacation yet!”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Grande Haven Villa was all that we had hoped it would be! We were a group of 8 and came ready to have a good time and relax all while in Jamaica. Our host, Ms. Yvonne took very good care of us. She paid attention to the smallest details and accommodations were awesome. We were greeted with a welcome meal of escovitch fish, salad and cools drinks. ( I love Escovitch, and she remembered). Mr. Maurice out Butler, driver and cook was the absolute BEST! He and Ms. Yvonne made sure we were able to get out and sight see and visit the attractions, make runs to the store and the atm. Ms. Norma, the housekeeper kept the house very clean at all times. We consider them family already, as they took care of us like were theirs. I would recommend the Villa for anyone looking to have some relaxation and great times, with family in Jamaica! We will absolutely be back......hopefully sooner than later!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
Thank you Monica! It was a pleasure hosting you and your guests! We wanted to make sure that your “Jamaican Experience” was not only unique but exceeded your expectations!
On your next trip to Jamaica come back and visit your home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunMuseum
La Crosse, WI
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely villa. Wonderful staff.”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Yvonne was very responsive to questions before our arrival, and Morris and Norma made our brief stay at Grande Haven Villa extra-special. The luxurious and roomy villa was very comfortable, and the view was gorgeous. The grounds are full of fruit trees and other beautiful foliage. Morris introduced to many Jamaican foods, most grown onsite, that we really enjoyed. We highly recommend Grande Haven Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you Leanne for your kind review! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the beauty and hospitality of Grande Haven Villa! Please come again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 stars ⭐️”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a excellent time. Thank you to Mr. Morris and Mrs. Norma who took great care of us. The house and grounds are beautiful and in great condition. Would definitely come back and recommend! Try Mr. Morris’ fried chicken if you get a chance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you Kevin for your thoughtful review! We can’t wait to have you back! I will make sure that Morris has his special fried chicken ready for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing