We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, fantastic location, great holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the pool looking back at the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the pool looking back at the house
One of the lounge TV areas One of the outside dining areas perfect for breakfast in the morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The view from the pool looking back at the house
One of the lounge TV areas
One of the outside dining areas perfect for breakfast in the morning
the view from the BBQ area this has the sun constantly
The welcome view of the pool as you come out of the house.
The house as you come up the entrance drive
Breakfast patio area
A view of the pool and pool side dining area
One of the outside dining area next to the main kitchen for ease of use
The view of the front of Los Abetos
The pool looking back south to the house
Night time at the pool looking back at the house
The Kitchen with breakfast bar
The pool with the sun setting to the West
double bed on first floor
Double bed on ground floor
the view from the drive
second seating area
indoor dining area
The view of the pool
Twin bedroom on first floor
One of the seating areas
Coming from the pool back to the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Villanueva del Rosario, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane A
1 review
“Lovely villa, fantastic location, great holiday.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was just right for our family (2 adults, 3 children), with plenty of space, clean and very well equipped. The gem of this property is the pool, casita and gardens! Although we were out and about a lot of the time, it was an absolute pleasure to "stay home" and enjoy the pool. The grounds are very well maintained and the pool cleaned regularly. The house is very easy to get to and just a short drive from the beautiful Antequera, the smaller Rosario and Trabuco and not too far from the city of Malaga. We had a really lovely stay. Only downside was no air con, but we knew that when we booked - plenty of fans were available and provided some relief.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and grounds
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Paul,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cava4me
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The ideal spot to relax”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Easy to find, a lovely casa, good quality throughout. The kitchen was well stocked making it simple to cook if you wanted to. The grounds are excellent, tasty figs to eat from the trees. The pool is wonderful, great depth throughout for us shorties! The cassita and shaded area was just perfect. The whole ambiance was tranquil and relaxing.

Our favourite menu del dia was to be found at the Restaurant Los Melios in Villanueva Del Rosario. Great fish shop and butchers too.

We took some great walks up in the hills behind Villanueva Del Rosario very scenic. We visited various white villages and soaked up the Spanish culture.

Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squares19...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, stunning Location but close enough to main roads for sightseeing trips”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having travelled to Andalucía previously and stayed in villas before I have to say this is the best one we have stayed in.
The owner Peter has been brilliant in responding to my e-mails swiftly both before we departed and during our holiday.
The villa had everything we could have wanted and more and the standard of facilities exceeded our expectations. The house, gardens and swimming pool were clean and tidy and the pool was cleaned several times throughout our stay which was excellent as we made good use of it.
The location is brilliant as it has a beautiful outlook and is quiet and peaceful. Having visited the area before but it being a first time visit for my Dad and daughter we were keen to take them sightseeing to the beautiful places in Andalucía and so the 5 min drive to get to the motorway and get on our way was a godsend.
We would highly recommend this villa to anyone and will certainly be looking to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Sarah
We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal-d...
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stunning place in the sun”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My partner and I have just returned from a perfect break staying at this beautiful villa.
The setting is tranquil with beautiful views, private grounds and a superb size heated pool. It had everything we could have wished for. We arrived at Malaga airport, picked up a hire car drove to the nearest Euroski supermarket then headed to the villa, we never left the villa our entire holiday. We both had a relaxing time and hope to return in the future.
Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private heated pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Many thanks for the review,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattyhowe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I came here for a weeks holiday. Very tranquil location ideal for relaxing. There are good local restaurants but we particularly enjoyed having a BBQ and sitting outside by the pool house. We have all agreed that we would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
We are very pleased that you had a relaxing stay,
Many thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing