We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house is excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the house
Bedroom 4 with Cal King Bed Bathroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front view of the house
Bedroom 4 with Cal King Bed
Bathroom 1
Game room with pool table and futon
Bedroom 1 with Queen bed
Bedroom 2 with Queen bed
Hot tub on the backside deck
Backdeck view from kitchen
Back Patio Furniture
View of the house from the backside
Kitchen
Another view of the Kitchen
Kitchen as seen from dining area
Dining area
Living room view from dining area
Living room
Living room with entertainment set
Bedroom 3 with two twin beds
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
goosetrav...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has all the amenities but not well taken care of”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This place has all the amenities that are mentioned on description, and owner/ manager is easy to communicate with. Unfortunately that's the only positive things I can say about it. The place was so dirty that we cut our stay short. The washing machine stunk so much, had tons of mold growing in. All the surfaces were so dirty that it took forever to clean it. The cabin is also very dark and smells bad, like it hasn't been occupied for a very long time.
I usually don't like to leave negative reviews but I wish someone warned me before we wasted our money and time at this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Hi Bozena,
Thanks for taking time to give your feedback and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Since you din't say anything during your stay we were not aware of the issues you faced otherwise we would have worked with the cleaning company to address any issues you faced right away.

We value all the reviews and will try our best to address the issues you bought up so others gets don't face the same problem.

Though your left a review in December you stayed during mid October in our house. There were couple of reviews left by other guests post your stay (who stayed in November) who were very happy, also we have always got 5 stars not only on this site but also on other sites. Generally the cleaning company is very good at there work don't know what happened here. We have passed on your message to them and also ordered a deep clean last week as soon as we saw your review. Carpet cleaning has been done, washing m/c have been cleaned with some cleaners, walls, lights, windows etc will be completed next week and also new rugs will be placed.

Again thanks for taking time to give us your feedback. Have a good week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The house is excellent”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Is really good, just a little hard to find, but all things goes well after, it has the things to cook.
I like the billiards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber67...
1 review
“Fun house in great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This house was a lot of fun! Game room and hot tub, plenty of space for people to sleep, and close to restaurants/breweries.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Hi,
Thanks for taking time to leave a review, we appreciate it. It helps other guests too to know what to expect.
Happy thanksgiving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a weekend in July. Check in was easy. Everything was super clean and spacious. Great location and we loved having the fully stocked house to cook in before hitting the lake. I ended up leaving a sleeping bag and memory foam mat in a back closet and I live 4 hours away in SF. The owners were so wonderful!! They offered to mail or bring back to Bay Area with them next time they went to the house. I chose to meet up with them near SF to retrieve and they were just the sweetest! I can't thank them enough for saving my items and getting them back to me! Great stay from great people. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is Awesome!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Are Family & Friends had a great time in Lake Tahoe,
The house was perfect for our Vacation.
Thanks- Miguel

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thanks Miguel for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate it. We are glad you had a good time and look forward in future to host you.

Regards,
Tahoe Fiesta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing